We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BREEZY PALMS HAS A PERFECT LOCATION!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Breezy Palms Resort
Ranked #6 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I just returned from a reunion party at the Breezy Palms and had a fantastic time. The staff was very accommodating. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The grounds, pool and beach were much more than we expected. There is a large BBQ pit there that we plan to go back and make full use of. Looking forward to our next big gathering there!!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KIM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 331 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

My Wife and I stayed her last week. We very much enjoyed the location and the tranquility of the dockside lounging with views of the ocean. It was great to lounge in the sun and then again after dark. The downside is that the bright lighting on the palms and dock are a little bit of a downer. It could me more tastefully done - that said, it would be an awesome place to hang out with a group to grill up some food and put back some drinks.

Our room was typical of an inexpensive motel. It was relatively clean, the furnishings were, just OK, and the decor was a bit tired. The room did smell lighly of bleach when we arrived - which in my view is a good thing - as it had just been cleaned. We did have some issues with small bugs in the walls of the bathroom. That was a bit unnerving, but it is what it is.

Room Tip: If we go again, I'd probably grab a standard room, as we're not ones to hang out inside anyw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BShow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is the prefect getaway. I was with a group of friends and we all loved it! The room was spacious and clean with a great screened in balcony. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The pool was was wonderful as well as the grounds and the ocean view. The location is great with good restaurants, clubs and attractions close by. Loved it! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jody V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Room (apartment) was fantastic - roomy, clean, and well appointed with kitchen gear. Great views. Property was well maintained and offered many amenities. Nice pool, tons of oceanside dockage, volleyball net, fabulous fire pit (enough for 3 to grill at one time), lots of Adirondack chairs and benches for chillin', plenty of parking, convenient location. I've been to the Keys several times a year since the early 80's, never been to this spot, but I will definetly be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank sylvester2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had a large party and we all stayed at the Breezy Palms. It was awesome! The property is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will make this my vacation destination every time I visit Islamorada. I loved it and can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Booked a weekend with 10 friends and it was perfect! Rooms overlooking the pool, clean, cute, full kitchen and comfortable clean beds! We all plan about going back down in June. Staff was super nice and friendly. We shall return soon!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool have a balcony and a chaise lounge and you can see the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I stayed here for one night in March 2012. There were 5 in our group so we booked a 1 bdrm apt. on the first floor. The ocean view from our room was fantastic! And having a full kitchen to make breakfast, lunch, and of course margaritas, was awesome. We also had a very cute kitty friend who came by our patio for a visit. The two beds in the bedroom were comfortable, but the pull out couch was (as expected) awful. Luckily we brought an air mattress so we ended up not having to use it. The bathroom was tiny for the five of us and the shower pressure was pretty lousy, but we managed. Overall the good outweighed the bad, and I would definitely stay here again, but maybe not in season since the prices were pretty high.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kp31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
0.1 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,411 reviews
10.4 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
430 reviews
5 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pines and Palms Resort
Pines and Palms Resort
#1 of 11 in Islamorada
643 reviews
3.6 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Islamorada
736 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Palms Resort

Address: 80015 US Highway 1, Islamorada, FL 33036-3802
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range: $208 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breezy Palms Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two and a half acre property located in Islamorada Florida at MM 80. Breezy Palms is a family friendly Oceanfront Resort. We have a marina that hold 28 boats up to 28 feet. Breezy Palms is located 1 1/2 hours south of Miami and 1 1/2 hours North of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Breezy Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezy Palms Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing