We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Breezy Palms Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Four of my friends and I came to Islamorada for a chartered fishing trip. Knowing the charter was going to be expensive, we decided to select a motel that would keep our total costs within reason. My cousin recommended Breezy Palms.
From the internet, we could see that the resort was nice, the price affordable, and the location perfect. However, it was not until we arrived, that we discovered that this was one of the best resorts in the Keys! The value is exceptional. You have a variety of rooms, an immaculate waterfront, and a protected boat basin with its own ramp. And I need to mention the staff... what a friendly bunch! I would and WILL recommend Breezy Palms to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 327 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2011

Originaly stayed there because of being next door to dive shop. It has become our home away from home

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DIVERDICKFl_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We have stayed on Palm Island for the last ten years and due to unavoidable circumstances beyond our control we had to find alternative accomodations. We just headed south and found Islamorada and The Breezy Palms. What a find!!! We got an oceanfront apartment Room 111 and it was wonderful. The rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated and had everything we needed. I saw one complaint that the rooms did not have an ironing board, but when I am in the Keys, the last thing I think about is an ironing board............Pleaseeeeeeeeee! I will agree with one person who said the water pressure was bad in the shower, but all that meant is that it took a little longer to shower. It was ceratainly not a deal breaker. I found the staff to be quite friendly and very accommodating. I am just so thankful that my yearly plans to Palm Island fell through or I may never have found this lovely place. I will definitely return

Room Tip: Apartments110-113 are great beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kittykat31522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

This hotel has not been updated in 20 years. We reserved a one bedroom suit and had one member of our family staying on the pullout couch. The mattress was stained and very thin from so many years of use. It was disgusting! The AC was not cold and doesn't work if you put it down lower than 70 degrees. Beautiful location with boat slips and a great beach but the reservation staff is rude. The rate was reasonable for a suit but the room did not include amenities like an iron or beach towels.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lori7801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Never stay in room 303. It is next to the laundry room which runs from 9-4. All you hear are the washer and drier right at your headboard, not including the maids yelling back and forth to each other. The water pressure was a dribble in the shower and during washing hours it was just a drip. My husband opted to wash in the sink it was so bad. When we checked in I noticed the noise and requested to move. They said they could move us for an extra $30 a night. We stayed 5 days like this because of high prices elsewhere due to the time of year and a wedding in town taking up most of the local rooms. The so called beach was nasty water that I would never swim in. All we got was an "I'm sorry, we will look into fixing it" as we left. No discount for being miserable for 5 days. Do not stay here!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from the laundry room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Redtraveloften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Very comfortable one bedroom poolside apartment with full kitchen. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Grounds kept up daily but almost too noisy. Excellent staff kept room spotless with plenty of fresh linens and bath amenities daily. A little close to US 1 which makes it a bit noisy with traffic. Would recommend reserving early for a bungalow or paying a little extra for an oceanfront apartment to be off US 1, more removed from the parking, and quieter. TVs are dated and could be upgraded to flat screens. NIce pool kept to a comfortable temperature.

Room Tip: Book early for a bungalow or take an oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastendLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We've been staying at the Breezy Palms for 16 years and we are never disappointed. It's not a fancy place but is one of the few old fashion keys style motels left in this area. This year we enjoyed our beachfront apartment, the weather, the views and the heated pool. There were some spring breakers - families with children that we tolerated for a few nights - but before they came and after they left the place was quiet and relaxing. Even when the kids were running around it wasn't bad - we were able to close the windows and turn on the air conditioner fan to basically dull the noise they were making. The other issue is that you MUST wear some kind of slippers/flip flops inside the room as there is something about the floors that will make the bottom of your feet black. Not sure if it's the grout or ? as the housekeeper sweeps and mops the floors...but it's always been that way and there are no carpets in the lower units on the Ocean front apartments. The kitchen has all the basics including a microwave and a big fridge so we cook breakfast and sometimes lunch and eat on that wonderful screened porch. The porch is also great for windy days - the wind coming off the Atlantic sometimes can be too much for sitting on the beach. Overall though, the place is great. I can understand why people keep coming back. Wish we could stay longer! We love it!

Room Tip: Ask the management about bed types.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganQui1ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
0.1 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
#16 of 19 in Islamorada
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pines and Palms Resort
Pines and Palms Resort
#1 of 11 in Islamorada
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Islander Resort
Islander Resort
#8 of 19 in Islamorada
1,493 reviews
5.0 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
748 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Siesta Resort & Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina
#12 of 19 in Islamorada
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Palms Resort

Address: 80015 US Highway 1, Islamorada, FL 33036-3802
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range: $158 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breezy Palms Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two and a half acre property located in Islamorada Florida at MM 80. Breezy Palms is a family friendly Oceanfront Resort. We have a marina that hold 28 boats up to 28 feet. Breezy Palms is located 1 1/2 hours south of Miami and 1 1/2 hours North of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Breezy Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezy Palms Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing