We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pines and Palms Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Right on the water, terrific view, pretty, spacious and well equipped efficiency (though the bathroom was a little small), friendly and helpful staff, great location. We were looking for an old style Florida beach resort, and we got it - no glitz, but lots of character (and characters), clean room with daily maid service and beautifully kept grounds. Don't go if you want a "corporate" experience, but I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 635 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2009

Pines and Palms is a great little place. It's very quiet, beautiful setting. Pool was sparkling clean, grounds were very well kept. Fantastic breakfast/coffee spot just a short walk away. We really enjoyed our stay. The only complaint we had was that the condenser on the a/c was VERY loud when it kicked on at night. Our solution was to get the room really cold before bed, then turn it to fan only.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

Our home was lovely. Ana and her associates were so helpful and courteous and kind to us. Whatever we needed was attended to right away. The pool was delightful, but the ocean scene was the BEST. The pelicans put on a show daily for us....we walked out to the end of the small pier and sat and read and soaked up the sun....Tranquility and beauty and perfect for the stressed to become UN-stressed. We have had 17 galpal reunions and this is the first time we have re-booked a place for the next year. What a treasure!!

Fran Sugar

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

nice and clean... tons of fresh linens..bright cheerful place...well taken care of property
right on the ocean, great sun rise....#7 was one of the closest to the water, where we stayed, snorkle off the dock....really quiet, not a party kind of place..freindly helpful office staff
needed a bigger bed though

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandtime111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We had a cozy comfortable stay. Met many nice couples and the owner and staff were wonderful. We enjoyed the pool everyday and going out to the different places to eat. We will highly recommend Pines and Palms to everyone and hopefully come back next year.
The Jaeger's

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0mmasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

First let me start off by saying to Jim and Chris: what an awesome experience my wife and I had the seven days we were there. You guys were great and should be commended for running an awesome operation. My wife and I showed up not know what to expect. This was the first vacation we had taken in years and we put a lot of effort into trying to find a place that was quite, clean, and comfortable. We came across Pines and Palms purely by accident. The testimonials and pictures I found on the web convinced us this was the place to stay. Once we arrived, we where greeted by Jim who informed me that he would be upgrading our room to one that was closer to the ocean. When we went into the room, it was immaculate. Every thing was neat and in is place. The air was on and worked perfectly all week. The grounds were very well kept. The pool water was crystal clear. The beach area was groomed. Watching the support staff every day do their jobs, it was obvious that maintaining the quality of the place was their main priority. There was nothing that you could walk around and see that needed done. We were scheduled to stay for 5 days and were enjoying ourselves so much that we stayed an extra 2 days. Having to go back to work was the only thing that made us leave. As we pulled out this morning, my wife of 25 years said” You finally made a right decision” I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. If your looking for a great place to stay, this is it. You will not be sorry. We will be booking again
Oh yea, make sure you check with Chris if you need a ride any where.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pogo219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights and none of us wanted to leave! It is clean, friendly and nicely landscaped with a great pool and very relaxed feel. We loved it! Also it is right next to the Mid way cafe which is a great place for breakfast. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geographygeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
0.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,373 reviews
16.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
11.7 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
978 reviews
4.6 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
750 reviews
4 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines and Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines and Palms Resort

Address: 80401 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range: $182 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pines and Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottages and Suites from 1 to 3 bedrooms in a village-like tropical setting on the Atlantic Ocean in Islamorada. All accommodations come with a full kitchen and free dockage if you bring or rent a boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Pines and Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pines And Palms Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing