We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Slice of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pines and Palms Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We just returned from a trip to the Keys, staying two nights in the Orca cottage. It is extremely clean and well-equipped. We enjoyed the camaraderie at the pool.
The only suggestion, would be to offer hair conditioner rather than skin lotion in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 643 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed at Pines and Palms with my family for the first time in Feb. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed in the charming cottage which had everything we needed, a real home from home. The bathrooms are small but adequate and the whole place was kept spotlessly clean by a team of delightful cleaning ladies. The owners were very welcoming and it is obvious that they care very much about the property and the guests. The garden is beautiful. For me, the best part of our stay was the wonderful staff. Ana was friendly and efficient, Alisa and Jacob on the front desk couldn't do enough for us, they were great. We hung out at the bar with Chris (a lot!) and had fun with him on a boat trip. Pierre Marc took us kayaking and paddle boarding and has the patience of a saint as it was the first time for all of us! All in all we had a wonderful stay at this relaxed, beautiful, place and we look forward to returning to visit our new found friends and get back on the water. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank owltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I had traveled for several hours to get to my disconnected stress free weekend with my family when i finally arrived and approched to the reception area, the employees and owner were very unfriendly, due to we had 2 extra kids, the villa we reserved was for 6, with the 2 kids (7 and 13) we were 8, i didnt see any problems since they appeared to be so nice from what i read on the reviews, so we said well we will be ok with a charge for the extra occupancy. Well starting from the owner they were rude and since my wife was very upset, he kept saying " i just dont like the taste" referring to my wife being upset for them not wanting to work around the situation and me trying to ask them that it was only one night to please make an exception. I was basically begging, to finish with our bad taste one of the staff members sais a racist comment saying "latin people always do the same way and show up with more people than supposed to"

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
10  Thank Joaquin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pandpowner, Owner at Pines and Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Apparently blackmail is allowed on TripAdvisor.

These people arrived with 9 people for a room with 3 beds. When we told them this was a problem, the first thing stated was that if we didn't let them in, they would write a horrible review. A few minutes later we were told they had a huge family in Miami and they were all going to write bad reviews. Blackmail. We thought TripAdvisor had a policy against this, apparently not.

They were on the property 10 minutes and are allowed to post anything they want. Doesn't seem right that you can post a "review" of something never experienced.

Jim Bernardin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at the end of our Keys vacation. Fully agree with the accolades given to Pines and Palms by other reviewers. The two docks have both really beautiful views through the sparkling clear water and you can see the animals, fish and life in the water below. It's like snorkelling without getting wet.
Really friendly and helpful staff - quite and relaxing. We stayed in cabin 2 close to the water and the pool. Enjoyed the live music. A lovely place to relax - just what we wanted....

Room Tip: Closer to the water is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed for three nights before heading down to Key West and we couldn't have asked for a better start to our holiday. We stayed in room 10 where you step straight out onto the beach. Everyone was incredible helpful and friendly - with nothing too much trouble. Happy hour was also great (ok, when is it not?). And the live music was good. Our room had a separate seating area and a small kitchenette - with oven, hob, fridge freezer etc... Bathroom was a little compact but all in all a lovely place and would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank randj06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We rented cottage number 11 and it was perfect. Very private and just enough room. The bathroom is small but did not detract. The employees at the resort are friendly and very helpful. There is live music a couple of times a week during happy hour. Many restaurants to choose from. We especial liked Kayto for dinner and the Green Turtle for breakfast. Try the bar at Zane Grays for a wonderful sunset. The trading post that is open 24/7 is a great spot to pick up any needed groceries.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swichert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Jim and Sarah and all of the staff are outstanding in service and amenities provided by this boutique classic keys hideaway. Perfect for couples, families, seniors, girls weekend. Quiet, quaint, classic, classy style. Kayak/bicycle rental, quiet bar with happy hour, yoga classes on weekends, music on special nights. Amazing! Even have own charter captain (Captain Chris On the Reef) on premises to give fishing outings. They left nothing out of this experience. It is a must do in Islamorada.

Room Tip: All rooms are close to the action :) The ocean!! Fisherman cottage great for families or try the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
0.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,411 reviews
11.2 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,393 reviews
10 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
758 reviews
4 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
714 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines and Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines and Palms Resort

Address: 80401 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range: $215 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pines and Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottages and Suites from 1 to 3 bedrooms in a village-like tropical setting on the Atlantic Ocean in Islamorada. All accommodations come with a full kitchen and free dockage if you bring or rent a boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Pines and Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pines And Palms Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing