We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat as a pin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pines and Palms Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
No. VA
Level Contributor
215 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Neat as a pin!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

A beautiful setting, clean room, super helpful and friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. We were in room #7 and the bathroom was a bit petite, but everything else about this resort was way above average. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tntcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    161
    36
    17
    11
See reviews for
142
325
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We booked a room at the Pines and Palms via an online provider, so we didn't know much about the property, other than the price and a few pictures. What a wonderful surprise when we arrived and saw that the place was completely charming. The room was like an apartment, with a living area, fully stocked kitchen, comfy bedroom, and nice bathroom. The pool was clean and well-maintained, and the pier overlooking the ocean was great. They even have a hammock strung up.

The owner was a delight, and the property was such a treat, an unexpected bit of loveliness in an area drowning in real and artificial kitsch. I would recommend this place completely (unless it's the week I want to stay there--save me a room!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Doctor_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our expectations were exceeded! We did extensive research on where to stay for our honeymoon. With years of experience at other Islamorada resorts, we took a gamble and chose Pines and Palms and we're SO glad we did! We spent 4 nights at the resort at one of the cozy cottages, then moved on to Key West. We loved the place so much, we decided to stay there again one more night on our way north. This time we stayed in the efficiency which was more like a one bedroom apartment with 2 patios. The rooms were very clean, it was quiet with great views, the property was well kept, and Stephanie in the office was fantastic!!! From the time we called to ask questions until the time we checked out, she was so helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay great! Can't say enough about this place. We will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: If you want a view, go with the cozy cottages. If not, don't be afraid of the efficiency! You wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaC937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This was our third trip to Islamorada. We had tried to stay here before but couldn't make dates work. We finally got there only to have hurricane Isaac stop by. Luckily for us we arrived the day after the storm. You would not know he was there, the place looked great. The staff quickly had all the furniture placed back outside, new sand was brought in for the beach area and the roadways were raked clear. Only the boat launch had seaweed build up. We saw all of the patio chairs being washed clean of the salt residue. Our room was clean and well maintained. The kitchen wasn't short on anything, even lots of coffee packets -not just one! The room was cleaned on a daily basis even though we did nt require it. The grounds are lovely and also well maintained. We rented a boat for our stay, the tide was an issue as the water level is very low during low tide. We had to use the public launch on the bayside across from Bud N Mary's to launch and pull the boat out. That was our only issue. The location is great, very quiet, no road noise from the highway, would stay again

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank diggerjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

clean, very well kept-up, friendly staff and gorgeous landscaping. a pleasure for all 3 generations of my family that visited. the fold-out bed was typically uncomfortable but everything else was wonderful. will definately stay again

Room Tip: 12 was a very nice, seperate building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Wow. You would not know it to see it from the highway, but this place is a gem. I asked for a basic room as I was only in town one night and would not have time to spend much time at the resort. If this was basic, I can't wait to see the hi-end rooms. First cottage/room off of the beach and pool. Tile, all over the place. Clean, no rust or ugly spots and marks you so often find at older beach front properties. It had it all. Even good coffee. The owner seems to be a neat freak, as the next morning I saw the help raking the sand so it was just so. Boat ramp, pool bar, fishing piers with chairs on the end to just watch the ocean. And he was packed, which for late Sept in the Keys is fairly unheard of. But the great thing, at night, in the room(the one right next to the pool.) I couldn't hear a single sound from outside. Nice.

Very clean and tidy. My only complaint is you can't park near most of the rooms. So I had to unload and then move my car and walk back. Not that it was far, I am just getting lazy. I will be back again and take the family this time. My boys would have a ball at this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnorush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from Key West. We had a small cabin that had its own little kitchenette as well as its own little porch. Very nice place and the owners were great. They helped us arrange things to do around Islamorada, since they live there. Would definitely stay here again. They even had a little outdoor bar that faces the ocean near the pool. Very quiet.

Room Tip: cabins seem to be the easiest to get in and out of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
0.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,305 reviews
3.8 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
662 reviews
1.7 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
1.1 mi away
The Moorings Village
The Moorings Village
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines and Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines and Palms Resort

Property: Pines and Palms Resort
Address: 80401 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pines and Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottages and Suites from 1 to 3 bedrooms in a village-like tropical setting on the Atlantic Ocean in Islamorada. All accommodations come with a full kitchen and free dockage if you bring or rent a boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pines and Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pines And Palms Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing