We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Isla-bebackforsure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pines and Palms Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Isla-bebackforsure”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

After a bit of shopping around we stumbled onto this little gem of a place - and were actually awayed to say here initially but the friendliness of the staff, but that was just the surface.

From the road this place doesn't look like much but don't be put off. This is a small, feels like family run place that is beautifully (and rustically) put together and well worth the visit - we will be back for sure. From the airy cottages to manicured sand around the whole resort - all in all a lovely experience. The rooms are large and comfy. Grounds immaculate and staff excellent and friendly. Pool is nice, clean and kid friendly.

This is not for the 5* star brigade - but if you like an understated, sea-front and very relaxed atmosphere this is your place. Yes it's not marble everywhere and gold fittings. Yes it's got all the best amenities. But what it is, is a beautifully kept, quiet resort that you can't fail to like.

FYI - bring a loud alarm clock as the beds are so good you will need an earthquake to get you out of them!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheBot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    161
    36
    17
    11
See reviews for
142
324
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We arrived late our first night and called ahead to make sure we could still check in but instead found the office closed at 8. We ended up showing up anyways not sure we would even be able to get in, but thanks to their thoughtfulness they left the lights and on and doors unlocked so we could get in with out issue! Not only that but they left a little warm welcome note, personally signed by Elizabeth, with Jim's locally recommended places to eat AND they upgraded us to ocean view. I realize we just got lucky but it really was the perfect personal touch and I'm really glad we listened to the Trip Advisor reviews about this place and chose it. The cottages were just the right size for us, cute and clean. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a great experience in a reasonably priced place. If I'm ever able to make it back to the Keys I would gladly stay here again and pay the extra price for ocean front - having front row seats to the beautiful Key sunsets and sunrises is priceless.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mijatoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My recent stay at this truly traditional Florida resort was one of the best getaways I have ever had! Pines and Palms may feel like a step back in time, but once you have had "the experience" staying in the cute and clean cottages. RIght on the water overlooking the ocean was just so peaceful and relaxing. Some folks brought their boats which they were able to launch and keep tied up at the pier. Pool was clean and pleasant with a little tiki type bar for any refreshment you may need. The grounds were very clean. Wi-fi was available for those of you that just can't live without "your connection". Grills were available upon request.

Mostly a middle aged crowd was there at the time of my stay. Quiet and so enjoyable---can't wait to go back.

Travels With Jenny

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelsWithJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This was our first trip to Islamorada with our boat that we trailered downed from Vero Beach, FL for a weekend get-a-way. My husband chose Pine & Palms from reading about it on line. Well, it was certainly the best choice he ever made (other than marrying me!) We stayed in a quaint cottage near the ocean and docked our boat at their ramp. The service we received was impeccable. We brought breakfast and lunch and stayed out on the boat most of the day. Absolutely gorgeous sandbar! We barbequed the first night and a barbeque was left right in from of our cottage and picked up when we were finished.

The biggest selling point of Pine & Palms is the manager, Ana, who definitely made the experience even more enjoyable with her hospitality and warm and friendly personality. She also suggested restaurants, gift shops, etc. Ana is by far the most accomodating hotel manager I have ever met, from a cottage in the Keys to a fancy upscale hotel in Vegas!

Price was great, location was great and staff was excellent!! A great find and we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I STAYED IN THE COTTAGES BY THE POOL. The room was OK, but the old a/c unit, which was locatred right over the kind size bed, kept me and my friend up most of the night. We told the host about it, and said others had complained about the nosiey a/c units as well. LIke- OK, THEN DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT. Also, they charge $30.00 a day to use the beach towels - Kona Kia in Key Largo where I normally stay, gives YOU all the beach towesl you need. They should tell you to bring your own beach towels.
Smoking is allowed everywhere outside of your room which is great if you are a smoker.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank virginia e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We bring a boat, so the free dockage is a bonus for us. This place is clean, people are friendly, grounds are beautiful, many choices for rooms - hard to be disappointed. We bring breakfast & lunch, stay out on the boat all day, come in around 3p then head to the local restaurants - we will be back again.

Room Tip: If you are on the water a lot, get the lowest rated room - otherwise, any will do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric and Heathe... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Call Anna at the front desk to make reservations. Better deal than online. Just ask her what she can do for you. We loved the place. They hooked us up with an awesome guide as well. Nothing super fancy but great views, very clean and very quite place. Beach was raked and property picked up everyday by the staff. We will definitely stay here again. Great place for a romantic get away!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beuford133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
0.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
3.8 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
4.0 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,260 reviews
1.7 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
1.8 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#2 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines and Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines and Palms Resort

Property: Pines and Palms Resort
Address: 80401 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pines and Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottages and Suites from 1 to 3 bedrooms in a village-like tropical setting on the Atlantic Ocean in Islamorada. All accommodations come with a full kitchen and free dockage if you bring or rent a boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pines and Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pines And Palms Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing