We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large 1/3 to 1/2 pound burger was delicious”
Review of Kev's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kev's Cafe
Ranked #52 of 92 Restaurants in Islamorada
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: We are located at Bud N Mary's Marina in Islamorada, FL. We are a small sandwich shop that has good food for a decent price. We have been at Bud N Marys for four years now and we keep getting popular year after year. A nice place to sit outside on the water with your family. We are also a pet friendly restaurant.
Delaware
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Large 1/3 to 1/2 pound burger was delicious”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is located at Bud and Mary's Marina. I wasn't impressed with the surroundings to eat nor the quaintness of this place but was hungry. I was served a huge burger and it was extremely tasty. If I go back to this area again, I wouldn't hesitate to get another tasty burger from there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarMarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Pre fishing stop!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stopped in here to grab a bite to eat and a coffee before heading out to fish. Great little place with wonderful service!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlin1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

You cant beat the prices or quality, great location to fuel up before going out on a fishing boat. Kev is friendly & always banters with the customers

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SnuffyIslamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You would not know by looking at it....”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Was looking for bisquits and gravy Have seen Kev's on TA so after breakfest someplace else went looking for it. Found it tucked in by boat slips. No door or windows (open air) but I saw them pull bisquits out of the oven....that convinced me to came for breakfest, they were hugh. So next morning bright & early we were there. So had bisquits and sauage that had alittle gravy! We have traveled all over the country eating bisquits and gravy and this was right up there! This will be a stop everytime we came to the Keys. Coming and going!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bownser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fast and Friendly service”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I really love stopping here. The service here is always fast and friendly. I Love to get the Chorizo sausage wrap. It is amazing. And the sausage and biscuits are also fantastic. You can order sandwiches and eat them here or pack them up and take them with you to the beach or out on the boat. They are always have plenty of meat and cheese.
You are never disappointed when you stop here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kev's Cafe also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kev's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing