We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pastry in Florida Keys!”
Review of Bitton Bistro Cafe

Bitton Bistro Cafe
Ranked #3 of 6 Dessert in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Charming French cafe in the heart of Islamorada! EVERY DAY FROM 7AM to 5PM Crepes, homemade Italian gelato, salads, sandwiches. French bakery and the best espresso! Kids corner, Free WI-FI and latest magazines for your review... Take out - Boat lunch boxes - light catering.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Pastry in Florida Keys!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Authentic french pastries and homemade gelato! Simply AMAZING! Too many wonderful things to try, we had to go back 3 times during our 2 day stay in Islamorada! Great place to bring children too. They had a little tot area in the back with kid-sized tables and chairs. The owner is very friendly and seems to do it all himself! Prices were very affordable. I don't drink coffee, but it smelled WONDERFUL brewing in there.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank starmami23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    72
    16
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
198 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent food - High priced!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Coffee is brewed as ordered and served in a large ceramic cup. The coffee is rich, but comes with a steep price - $3.50 per cup. The excellent food entries are also made as ordered. The overall cost is a bit much to justify eating here daily, but would definitely plan to return the next time we are fortunate enough to visit the area as a breakfast or brunch treat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First Choice”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Loved the Ocean Crepe, Quiche, pastry, and coffee. A winning breakfast all around. Will try the gelato on the way out even though it's breakfast time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good for lunch if in the area”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Bitton Cafe has good food but it is expensive. This is like a cafe in France but unfortunately with American size portions. It would be more reasonable if the lunch portions were 1/2 the size and the price reduced correspondingly. We tried the sandwiches and crepes and both were tasty. The restaurant has a counter for selling bakery products and a few tables for people who want to eat there. Table service is provided.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, bad service”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had our first breakfast in the Keys here and it was delicious. We all got crepes and they were exactly what we were looking for. The service on the other hand, was pretty bad. We were seated immediately but we were in there for more than an hour. Most of the time was spent waiting. The waitress also forgot something we ordered. We decided to get dessert to go and we had to wait about 30 minutes. I've noticed the waitresses do a lot of standing around. I would like to hope that the little shop was just overwhelmed with customers but the chef also said that this was a pretty normal day. I suggest this place if you're willing to wait. If not, go somewhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayytee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitton Bistro Cafe also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bitton Bistro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing