We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Bitton Bistro Cafe

Bitton Bistro Cafe
Ranked #3 of 6 Dessert in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Charming French cafe in the heart of Islamorada! EVERY DAY FROM 7AM to 5PM Crepes, homemade Italian gelato, salads, sandwiches. French bakery and the best espresso! Kids corner, Free WI-FI and latest magazines for your review... Take out - Boat lunch boxes - light catering.
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Had a great breakfast of crepes lorraine and chocolate croissant. Everything was delicious, service was fast and the place was clean. Wish we could have gone back a second day. Recommend eating here when you visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spyglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    74
    16
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Florida Keys
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pristine clean and friendly - no fried anything!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As a local, I love to meet friends here for breakfast (croissants - yum!), for lunch - crepes to break the fried fish monopoly here in the Keys, and for gelato - new flavors all the time. But the real reason I come here is it is friendly with a passionate owner who keeps every little crumb swept away! Cool, crisp, delightfully un-fried!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lulu120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little bit of France in the Keys”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Delicious sandwiches, quiche, pastries, coffee. Not cheap, but good food. The atmosphere is coffee shop, but a great little place for lunch or breakfast.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little bit of St. Barths in Islamorada”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have been here several times and love the soups and sandwiches. Best Pate' I have had in the US. The Chef is adorable although a little too thin. My Grandson is obsessed with the chocolate croissants. Everything fresh. My Mother in law was born in Brussels and raised in France this is her favorite place in Islamorada.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shrrbrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better than France”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Who expected to find quality French pastry in the Florida Keys? We were so happy we went back 3 days in a row. Michel and his staff are amazing. Everything is fantastic. This is a must. As good as anything we ever tasted in France.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary10100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitton Bistro Cafe also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bitton Bistro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing