We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Islander Bayside Townhomes
Nearby Hotels
$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$245
$172
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Bay Resort(Islamorada)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean House(Islamorada)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Resort(Islamorada)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
75
31
13
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
31
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull bathsister resorttown homessmall pool areabathroom upstairsadult couplesboth bedroomsguy harvey outpostfamily stayaway from the roadboat slipsworld wide sportsmandaily housekeepingocean sidewatch the sunsetfirst floorfront desk clerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 122 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We truly enjoyed our visit to Indigo Bay. The beds were comfy, with two bathrooms helped with morning duties. Loved the washer/dryer in the condo and the many tvs with cable hookup and internet. The kitchen helped us save money by cooking there with all their immenities; full size fridge, stove, dishwasher, dishes, utensils, etc. ANd having our own pool and ability to fish right there was great! You get the idea. Perfect location. I would definetly stay again. The staff was helpful when we needed stuff also. Thanks Indigo Bay. Islamorada's best kept secret, well maybe not any more.
We visited Theater of the Sea, A1A watersports for their boat and jet skis and the Islander for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennyMac30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

The property is brand new and very nice. It is like staying in a condo but in a hotel setting. Townhouses have two bedrooms with very comfortable king size beds, flat screen TVs in bedrooms and sitting area. Full kitchen and very beautifully decorated. On site marina to keep your boat and is very peaceful and convenient. No expense was spared in it's development. It was recently purchased by the Islander and their website has not been updated to reflect this property. We absolutely plan on staying there again on our next trip to the Keys. The downside is that their wireless internet is intermittent but hopefully the Islander will correct this issue. Also make sure that you get good directions when launching your boat so you don't end up on a flat.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaltLifeGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We are 2 couples who stayed there March 10-17. It seems that the hotel was in the process of changing owners (management) and I hope the change is towards good. I am saying that due to some bad experiences.
I have to say that the facility has potential but the lack of attention to detail and very rude staff could leave you with a bad taste in your mouth.
PROs:
Nice overall amenities, pillow tops king size beds and flat screen tv are a nice touch
Nice pool location
Good overall value

CONs:
Insufficient dishes and cutlery (just for 2 people, when the accomodation is for 4 at least??). We eventually got some but we had to ask (and this should have been checked before our check in)

No Internet connection inside(maybe due to the fact that the building is built for hurricanes??). The only place we had connection was on the porch, which during the day was imposible to see anything on the screen due to the glare.

In our 3rd day there our dishwasher broke, happend to be on a Saturday. We let know reception who informed us that nothing could be done untill Monday. Needless to say that nothing was done. When approached on Monday evening, the reception young lady was very upset that i dared approached her at 21.45 (she was supposed to be there till 22.oo) as she was just leaving???(maybe management should look into this?). Anyway, she informed us that we will have to wait until next day. The next day it was checked and not fixes, so we had to do dishes using paper towels for the rest of our stay there (NOT EXACTLY MY DEFINITION OF RELAXING WHEN WE HAD A DISHWASHER). No apologies (or discounts for that matter!!) have been offered.

The whole place was not properly cleaned up before our check in which is too bad as the amenities are good.

The hotel could also set up a BBQ area which would be a nice touch.

If you are in one in the cheaper units (like us), keep in mind that they are very close the the very busy only road to Key West(if you are light sleeper you are out of luck).

These are the main pros and cons in my oppinon, so draw your own conclusions

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadian90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

My mom and I stayed at Indigo Bay hotel for four nights in February and couldn't be more impressed. The brand new two story town homes have upscale fixtures and are decorated with modern designer tropical style. Every room has a great view of the bay and pool off their balconies and the owners/staff are great. The hotel is very peaceful and quiet - great for relaxing. The location is also good; there are many very good restaurants close by. I could have stayed at Indigo Bay for months and would definitely stay there again if I were to return to the Keys.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jewels520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

This place is brand new - condo-style with two bedrooms - fit our family of 5 (three young ones) comfortably and made for a relaxing vacation - open kitchen / family room set up - family room - quick drive from Miami - two hours to Key West. It's situated on a very calm bay / inlet with limited traffic - has a great / protected marina - the pool is waterfront - we enjoyed our stay - very comfortable accommodations - the property is clean and well cared for - not a full service resort - recommend for a boat owner or renter interested in make day excursions or family looking for space and peace

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachistheplacetobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews