We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A MORNING MUST!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob's Bunz

Bob's Bunz
Ranked #3 of 6 Dessert in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We invite you to visit BOB'S BUNZ ISLAMORADA RESTAURANT & BAKERY for a great BREAKFAST, LUNCH or PASTRY that will soon become as much a part of your Florida Keys experience as basking in the sun or relaxing under a palm tree!We feature over 100 items on our regular menu, as well as "Daily Specials". Satisfy your sweet tooth with one of our delectable Bakery treats. Choose from a wide variety of Fresh Baked Pastries: muffins, cookies, pies and of course our famous Cinnamon Bunz and Sticky Bunz... After all, they are the "BEST BUNZ IN TOWN"!
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A MORNING MUST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stop at Bobs bunz and pick up a cinnamon bun. They are fresh with the lightest icing. We couldn't help ourselves from stopping a few mornings on our vacation. We had a lovely conversation about the science of baking with one of the bakers. You will not be disappointed. The buns come in three different sizes. You will find one that is just right for you!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank greenhillfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    206
    107
    42
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and so much more than breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We love you Gloria! I had a surprise 40th birthday party for my wife and had Gloria prepare a Key Lime two tier cake - it was amazing and you wouldn't find a better or beautiful cake anywhere in South Florida. we also had the key lime cookies and of course the famous bunz for breakfast. all excellent. You guys are the best in the Keys and we'll never miss a visit when we are there!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in the Keys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This place is always busy and for good reason - the food is outstanding. Very friendly staff and able to move you in and out quickly.

Helpful?
Thank JWZurawski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Mixed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Easy access and the food comes quickly and the standard fare of eggs and pancakes are all fine. The drink sizes of milks and juice are incredibly small though and they charge $2.50 . When my wife asked for some salsa a small side bowl was brought out and we were charged 3 bucks for that, maybe 1 ounce. The hash browns were simple and good and if we weren't so turned off by feeling over charged we might have sampled one of the pastries they have displayed in the case but it was time to move on.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kcslatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moody, AL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

great food, fast service. For a place this crowded, the service and food were great. We got there about 8 AM and the place was full. We thought that we would be there for a while, but the service was great and the food tasty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gcryar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Bunz also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bob's Bunz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing