We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buns, buns, buns”
Review of Bob's Bunz

Bob's Bunz
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: We invite you to visit BOB'S BUNZ ISLAMORADA RESTAURANT & BAKERY for a great BREAKFAST, LUNCH or PASTRY that will soon become as much a part of your Florida Keys experience as basking in the sun or relaxing under a palm tree!We feature over 100 items on our regular menu, as well as "Daily Specials". Satisfy your sweet tooth with one of our delectable Bakery treats. Choose from a wide variety of Fresh Baked Pastries: muffins, cookies, pies and of course our famous Cinnamon Bunz and Sticky Bunz... After all, they are the "BEST BUNZ IN TOWN"!
Medford Lakes, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“buns, buns, buns”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

breakfast was amazing, crabcake benedict had no filler, pancakes were homemade and deliciuoso....blueberry french toast with bananas and of course the cinnamon buns, with sweet icing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kristy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    219
    112
    42
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great staff!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We ate lunch at Bob's Bunz. I had the garden salad with grilled chicken which was very substantial and the veggies extremely fresh. My husband had the blackened chicken sandwich and some of the best home fries he's ever had. For dessert I had wonderful key lime pie and he had a Black Forest cherry danish. So delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara_M_Aruba13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gotta try Bob's Buns”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We passed by this establishment many times when we were in the Keys and with a name like this we knew we had to try it. It's pretty small inside but worth it. The signature Bob's Bun was pretty good, maybe not the best cinnamon roll I have ever had but it was worth the visit, but amazingly enough the French Onion Soup is what I would go back for! It was awesome!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CassieC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat & grab some baked goods”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great daily specials for breakfast, and the bakery counter by the register will make your mouth water. The food was so good we ate there twice. The place is a bit small, so be sure to call ahead regarding availability and ENJOY!!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot & bakery!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast here this morning! Very tasty cinnamon roll, go for the original over the sticky bun! It won't disappoint! Also had the biscuits & gravy, yummy! 4 biscuit portion. The husband had the French toast, 2 eggs & 2 bacon pieces. A large portion size & tasty food. This is a cute diner to eat at.

Helpful?
1 Thank RNSasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Bunz also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bob's Bunz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing