We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”
Review of Bob's Bunz

Bob's Bunz
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: We invite you to visit BOB'S BUNZ ISLAMORADA RESTAURANT & BAKERY for a great BREAKFAST, LUNCH or PASTRY that will soon become as much a part of your Florida Keys experience as basking in the sun or relaxing under a palm tree!We feature over 100 items on our regular menu, as well as "Daily Specials". Satisfy your sweet tooth with one of our delectable Bakery treats. Choose from a wide variety of Fresh Baked Pastries: muffins, cookies, pies and of course our famous Cinnamon Bunz and Sticky Bunz... After all, they are the "BEST BUNZ IN TOWN"!
Level Contributor
71 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I have been here many times over the years and it is still great. The bakery items are all good. Try the BBS it does not disappoint.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigjo97438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    217
    110
    42
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast , Fast service”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

If you have a chance, visit this eatery for breakfast. We had a great meal, fair prices and good service. Will return again and again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jorge s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Park, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Grilled muffins!!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Went on two mornings. Get a grilled muffin... excellent! Small place very nice staff. Good location.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty little breakfast spot”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were looking for a cozy little breakfast spot and found it at Bob's Bunz. Friendly waitress, tasty food and we even purchased a bottle of their own tasty hot sauce.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What Bunz !”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Ok if you want the best and freshest buns in the Keys, then Bob's Bunz are the BEST !! Don't miss out on this very small jewel. If you are not careful you will pass it buy, so keep your eyes open and slow down so you don't miss it. It looks like a little cottage which has been converted into a small dinner. The food is great! Many times you have to wait to be seated, but it is well worth the wait. The staff is friendly and everyone is running around trying to get the food out as quickly as possible. My favorite is the Crab Cake Eggs Benedict. OMG, it is all the good stuff about eggs Benedict but with a crab cake under the egg. What can I say, GREAT BUNZ, good food, one of the best in the Keys!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lm1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Bunz also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bob's Bunz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing