We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pool to hot” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
brandon florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pool to hot”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2006

we stayed in june. the maids were very nice but could not get help when potty overflowed. rooms very thin you could hear the people next door,and they could hear you too . we spoke to the people next door and they were checking out early because of the problemswith noise(even if you tryed to be quite. the rooms were split with clear plaxy glass near roof . The pool was HOT not warm because of florida(i live in florida and my pool is never that hot.)the kids at the pool asked if there was a heater the man that works there was rude said there is no heater "Welcome to summer buddy" Then when another worker tryed to shut off the heater the same man said never shut it off. Can you belive florida in june in a pool that is 100 degrees. We had to pay to go to a public pool in key largo. nicer people.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nicole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    12
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
47
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2006

My husband and I reserved the resort for our daughter's wedding in December 2005. After visiting the Cheeca Lodge and Pierre's, we found it to be the perfect spot for her wedding. The prices for accomodations were high, but after staying there for five nights and six days, they were well worth the price. The Cheeca Lodge was almost the same price but all you get there is a hotel room and a crowd. We had the entire resort to ourselves and our guests that stayed at the resort with us raved about the accomodations, scenery, landscaping and the friendliness of the staff. We stayed in the Plantation House which was just perfect and full of special touches. The kitchen was more beautiful than my own. We had the rehearsal party on the porch of the plantation house, and had Toby the Steel Drummer play. He played again for the ceremony on the beach the next day. The reception was held in an Arabian Tent next to the Plantation house and we danced under the stars to HOT BRASS MONKEY which is probably the best band ever for that setting. The next day we also hosted a Sunday Luncheon under the tent. All events were awesome, thanks to their staff and our caterer, Debbie Peirog of Caribbean Catering. She does an amazing job. We had our flowers done by Debbie of Floral Fantasy and we weorked with Gloria at Islamorada Bakery on the cake. The flowers, cake, food and the setting of the Caribbean Resort were all just perfect. The whole experience left us in love with the Caribbean Resort. We vow to return again soon.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spalding, UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2006

We arrived back in the UK two weeks ago from the Caribbean resort, didn't want to though! The Caribbean resort is the best self-catering place we have ever stayed. We stayed in the Beach House with 2 friends, another 2 friends stayed in the economy villas. The Beach House was better equiped than our own home! There is a dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer and a BBQ, along with beautiful furniture and a spa bath. The economy villas were not so well furnished and they needed a bit of an update however they were right on the beach, the Caribbean homes do not have access to the beach and you have to walk to the other side of the complex to reach the beach. The pool and jacuzzi were amazing, we stayed 4 nights and everyday we had time in the pool. It really was like paradise here and would recommend it to anyone. We will be back, sooner rather then later!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mini-chippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2006

A complete resort without neon! Wow what gracious treatment! There is something for everyone at the Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle. We soaked up the incredible Tropical landscaping and breath-taking views across the private docks to the ocean. The serene pool (full of well behaved kids) and whirlpool spa area The calming veranda. Did I mention the most beautiful Palm trees this Floridian has ever seen? Wow a fun-filled romantic paradise. Jam-packed with family-friendly amenities (don't even bother to bring a paper towel!) There's something for every taste at The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isles. If you're a fisherman Captain Phil Sena can outfit you right at the private boat ramps and docks and you can grill your catch right outside your door.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2006

A hidden secret! I loved it so much that I almost don't want to give it away. My husband and I got married here. We were originally going to get married at Cheeca, but after dealing with them for a few months, we realized that we did not want our wedding to be entertainment for the other guests staying there and everything would have been super over priced (we ended up cutting our expenses in half for an even better experience at the Caribbean Resort). Our guests took up about 80% of the homes/villas. It was the greatest place to stay and to get married! The homes are very classy, the grounds are clean, the staff (Keri) was extremely accomadating, the pool has a cool jungle feel to it. I highly recommend stay and getting married at The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle!!! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2006

Having stayed at Cheeca (nice but overpriced) and the Islander (would never return), we found the Caribbean Resort. We rented a 2 bedroom home (Canary Palm South--D1) and were delighted. The home has a gorgeous wrap around porch with ample lounge chairs and eating area. Inside the kitchen/great room is clean, well stocked with basics (spices, paper products, dishes) and airy. Newer furniture and Sony TV with satellite. The 2 bedrooms offer enormous closet space (the walk in closet in the master fits a porta-crib-provided by the resort-with lots of space to spare) and comfortable beds (however, linens and pillows need an upgrade). The master bath has a large tiled shower and separate whirlpool bath. Very clean. This home overlooks a grassy yard with a view to the water; directly behind the home is the lushly landscaped zero entry pool and hot tub and grill. The adjacent neighbors in D-2 are owners and were very respectful of our privacy. The homes are very well insulated and we never heard anyone. The location is prime--walking distance to all the shops/restaurants/grocery store. No beach but The Islander is right next door and has one. No restaurant/bar but many within walking distance--recommend Kaiyo for Japanese and The Pierre for romantic setting. Great respite. Best spot in Islamorada.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ely3761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2006

We are business owners and have little time to spare for travel. Our expectations for our trip were quite basic- relaxation and experiencing Florida. We stayed in a Carribean Home and had a beautiful porch. We spent much of our time enjoying the beautiful grounds, swimming, hot tubbing and watching the wildlife off the piers. The fishing was awesome and the cuisine at Lazy Days was inspiring. We can hardly wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
2.0 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
2.3 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.8 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle

Property: The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle
Address: 117 South Carroll Street, Mile Marker 82, Islamorada, FL 33036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Boat Dockage Daily Housekeeping ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Caribbean Resort At Sea Isle Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing