We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven! Never wanted to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed April 21, 2006

We arrived back in the UK two weeks ago from the Caribbean resort, didn't want to though! The Caribbean resort is the best self-catering place we have ever stayed. We stayed in the Beach House with 2 friends, another 2 friends stayed in the economy villas. The Beach House was better equiped than our own home! There is a dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer and a BBQ, along with beautiful furniture and a spa bath. The economy villas were not so well furnished and they needed a bit of an update however they were right on the beach, the Caribbean homes do not have access to the beach and you have to walk to the other side of the complex to reach the beach. The pool and jacuzzi were amazing, we stayed 4 nights and everyday we had time in the pool. It really was like paradise here and would recommend it to anyone. We will be back, sooner rather then later!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mini-chippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 101 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Sunny Isles Beach,Florida
17
Reviewed March 31, 2006

A complete resort without neon! Wow what gracious treatment! There is something for everyone at the Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle. We soaked up the incredible Tropical landscaping and breath-taking views across the private docks to the ocean. The serene pool (full of well behaved kids) and whirlpool spa area The calming veranda. Did I mention the most beautiful Palm trees this Floridian has ever seen? Wow a fun-filled romantic paradise. Jam-packed with family-friendly amenities (don't even bother to bring a paper towel!) There's something for every taste at The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isles. If you're a fisherman Captain Phil Sena can outfit you right at the private boat ramps and docks and you can grill your catch right outside your door.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2006

A hidden secret! I loved it so much that I almost don't want to give it away. My husband and I got married here. We were originally going to get married at Cheeca, but after dealing with them for a few months, we realized that we did not want our wedding to be entertainment for the other guests staying there and everything would have been super over priced (we ended up cutting our expenses in half for an even better experience at the Caribbean Resort). Our guests took up about 80% of the homes/villas. It was the greatest place to stay and to get married! The homes are very classy, the grounds are clean, the staff (Keri) was extremely accomadating, the pool has a cool jungle feel to it. I highly recommend stay and getting married at The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle!!! You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2006

Having stayed at Cheeca (nice but overpriced) and the Islander (would never return), we found the Caribbean Resort. We rented a 2 bedroom home (Canary Palm South--D1) and were delighted. The home has a gorgeous wrap around porch with ample lounge chairs and eating area. Inside the kitchen/great room is clean, well stocked with basics (spices, paper products, dishes) and airy. Newer furniture and Sony TV with satellite. The 2 bedrooms offer enormous closet space (the walk in closet in the master fits a porta-crib-provided by the resort-with lots of space to spare) and comfortable beds (however, linens and pillows need an upgrade). The master bath has a large tiled shower and separate whirlpool bath. Very clean. This home overlooks a grassy yard with a view to the water; directly behind the home is the lushly landscaped zero entry pool and hot tub and grill. The adjacent neighbors in D-2 are owners and were very respectful of our privacy. The homes are very well insulated and we never heard anyone. The location is prime--walking distance to all the shops/restaurants/grocery store. No beach but The Islander is right next door and has one. No restaurant/bar but many within walking distance--recommend Kaiyo for Japanese and The Pierre for romantic setting. Great respite. Best spot in Islamorada.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ely3761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2006

We are business owners and have little time to spare for travel. Our expectations for our trip were quite basic- relaxation and experiencing Florida. We stayed in a Carribean Home and had a beautiful porch. We spent much of our time enjoying the beautiful grounds, swimming, hot tubbing and watching the wildlife off the piers. The fishing was awesome and the cuisine at Lazy Days was inspiring. We can hardly wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pedersonsinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
113
Reviewed October 5, 2005

The resort is definately split into two sections, the new section which includes the new upmarket Villas and what appears to be an older section for the Carribean Homes. The two sections are separated by some private land. The overall impression is good and the pool area in the new section is very nice but the Carribean Homes section are little more than Motel rooms. Beware if you are booking these room as you are likely to pay upwards of $140 a night for these rooms - which in my opinion are not worth it. I had a question about my bill and was told that the owner has recently changed the prices - despite what was published on a brochure on the reception table. From my experience I would think twice about going back.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, FL
110
Reviewed September 15, 2005

The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle is the best of the best. Capt. Phil Senna and family could host royality. Matter of fact you are made to feel like family/close friends from the start. We have visited three times this year (2005) and are looking for an excuse to go back. We have been coming to the Keys since the early eighties and have stayed at a variety of resorts both large and small but had yet to find a place that offered beautiful surroundings, wonderful accommodations, friendly, professional staff and a great Marina. It is difficult to put into words just how "at home" you are made to feel. Families to couples to singles will return time after time. All this and some of the best fishing advise that is to be found.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,411 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
715 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Moorings Village
The Moorings Village
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
306 reviews
2.3 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
0.3 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
3,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle

Address: 117 South Carroll Street, Mile Marker 82, Islamorada, FL 33036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: $378 - $1,682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Boat Dockage, use of bikes, paddle boards & kayaks. Daily Housekeeping. Welcome to The Caribbean Resort of Islamorada, Florida, home to some of the best fishing and diving in the Florida Keys. Nestled in the heart of the fishing capital of the world, The Caribbean Resort of Islamorada, Florida, has won the hearts of many. While the panoramic ocean views, inviting Caribbean-style homes, endless fishing pier and beach-entry pool keep guests coming back – it’s the off-shore fishing and diving that makes it so hard to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Caribbean Resort at Sea Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Caribbean Resort At Sea Isle Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing