We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy, sweet dreaming and luxury”
Review of Casa Morada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Morada
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
34
Reviewed May 6, 2004

Ahhh... the worst part about Casa Morada was that I had to leave. This was a quiet and private paradise for us to escape from the city and all of our cares. The staff is so pampering and nice that I felt like I could have anything.

The best things about the property were the simple, elegant design, the gracious, accommodating yet not in your face staff, the fabulous jacuzzi tub for two in my room, the private island for swimming and laying out and the glorious sunshine. I had the chance to see many of the rooms during my stay and loved the simply design.

We had such a lovely time staying at Casa Morada and thoroughly recommend it if you need somewhere quiet and private to unwind in the Keys!

Thank you for an amazing week.

Suzanne

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
There are newer reviews for Casa Morada
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

914 - 920 of 970 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2004

We had the most relaxing vacation here! Everything seems designed to sooth the nerves of the traveller. The decor is clean and elegant and the grounds are superb. This is our new favorite resort in the Keys.

3  Thank greg044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2004

We arrived at the Casa Morada and were thrilled with the setting. The next morning buffet breakfast was served. It was okay, alot like the Holiday Inn fare. We returned to our room and found that the toilet would not flush!!! The management sent a boy with a plunger. One hour later we found the toilet did not work and the products of the plunging were in our bathtub!!!! The management said a plumber was on the way. Four hours later the management advised us that they had no other rooms for us. THe PLUMBER had been in a slight car accident. We could use another outdoor bathroom for the remainder of our stay. Thankfully the nearby Cheeca Lodge had a room for us. The Casa Morada offered profuse appologies and a bill for over $500.00!! Quite an experience!!!

10  Thank GTC2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia, PA
15
Reviewed April 5, 2004

What a lovely surprise! Driving from Miami to Islamorada, through the never ending sprawl of developments, crab shacks and cheesey trinket stores our expectations about our destination started to wane. After we parked in front of the Casa Morada and walked around the building into the paradise of a landscape they have created, we began to relax.
Later, having enjoyed the peace and quiet of the pool/beach area, and hot tubbed in our private tub we sat on our porch overlooking the gardens and bay, and we truely felt that we were in another world, where we had no kids, no jobs and no worries. True, total relaxation.
Large, beautiful and highly tasteful room decor. Wonderful staff. Great food very close by, and plenty to do. Very, very, very hard to leave!!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2004

4  Thank AncientmarinerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2004

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
w hartford, CT
13
Reviewed March 11, 2004

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
2.3 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,372 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean House
Ocean House
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
0.8 mi away
The Moorings Village
The Moorings Village
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
305 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Morada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Morada

Address: 136 Madeira Rd, Islamorada, FL 33036-3615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: $354 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Morada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Morada is an upscale sixteen suite privately owned hotel inspired by the informal character of the Caribbean. The atmosphere is private, peaceful, and serene. The staff is known for their warmth and attentiveness. Raymond Jungles, a renowned Miami Landscape Architect known for his natural lush landscapes, designed the award-winning garden spaces throughout the property. The highlight of the resort is Casa Morada's spectacular private island. The island is accessed by a dramatic footbridge and features a fresh water pool, secluded cabana and the Sunset Gazebo bar with stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico. Casa Morada is a 90 minute drive south from Miami International airport and 90 minutes north of Key West. Guests of Casa Morada may also arrive to the hotel by boat. Casa Morada is a pet-friendly hotel and welcomes children 16 and older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Casa Morada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Morada Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing