We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bartender Brittany was the best part”
Review of Shula's 2 - CLOSED

Shula's 2
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located conveniently at the Postcard Inn at Holiday Isle, Shula's 2 is the premier restaurant for all types of dining in the Keys.Shula's 2 is a transition from a sports bar to casual dining with a more upscale menu. With Shula's 2 we offer Certified Angus Beef® SHULA CUT® Filet Mignon, New York Strip, and Ribeye (The "Cowboy") steaks from our Steak Houses in smaller portions, newly introduced Certified Angus Beef® cuts, such as the spice rubbed strip steak, and the Certified Angus Beef® SHULA BURGER® brand as a standard for all burgers. Newer, more popular salads and fresh seafood address all taste buds, such as our popular Seared Ahi Tuna Salad. Appetizers and sides are simple, yet complimentary to the menu items and served in large portion. Sweet potato fries, onion rings, enormous jumbo baked potatoes and the fresh asparagus are some of our most popular sides.Restaurant look and design strategy consists of some memorabilia and pictures celebrating local sports heroes and celebrities, including a 72 Miami Dolphin jersey and helmet. Also central to atmosphere are high-end flat panel screened TVs, dark woods and frames with spotlights, and pigskin walls. The bar becomes a place of socializing with wine and martinis for both business type groups or individuals looking for a warm atmosphere or a place to be seen. For private dining, there is great variety and flexibility with the menu items.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Bartender Brittany was the best part”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Our steaks were average and over-priced as Shula always is. We enjoyed talking to the bartender and getting advice about the area from Brittany. She was so sweet, service excellent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank emomshart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    185
    113
    74
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“GREAT Service and Great Food”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at PCI 4 nights and ate at Shula's 3 times, and each time we had GREAT service. The French Onion Burger is amazing... onion rings too... Alejandro was our server one night and he was great, he talked us into some amazing drinks. The next night we sat at the bar and Chelsey was the bartender and she was great we watched the game with her and she knows ALOT about football, she made it fun to hang at the bar, which I'm usually not a fan of like my husband. We order a steak the last night and sat outside which was nice, when the food came out we were ask to cut the steaks to check the temperature ??? Which mine was a little under cooked so the guy took it right back to the kitchen and Shelby, the manager, came back out with the steak and apologized for the mistake, she was very helpful and friendly. She had noticed we had been a few times and asked how was all the visits and we told her great. She surprised was at the end of our meal and had a slice of the best Key Lime pie sent over to our table. We loved this place and will be back next year.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanner H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Doesn't live up to Shula's name...”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We don't like giving negative reviews all that often, however, we have tried to eat several times here and finally have to say...it isn't worth your time with so many solid restaurants around. If you want a great burger, head north to MEAT. The staff here doesn't give off the typical, local, laid back nice vibe other places around town do. Add that to average, tasteless food it seems the name and location are they main reason people stop in. Sorry Coach. You gotta step it up here like the rest of your joints.

Helpful?
Thank smkluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Quantity i felt was a bit less, food probably tested better because of that :).

It was in the Post Card Inn premisys, so easy access. Friendly staff and good food. Price is normal, not cheap not expensive...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rameshkalluri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not up to the food standard at Shula's steak houses”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The best part was the melded toppings. Quite exceptional and of unique taste. This is presented as a high end gourmet burger venue. I ordered the burger medium rare but got well done. There was nothing exceptional about the meat itself. Shula's is know for serving great wine with their food. So I was going to order an expensive red but first decided to ask if it was kept at "room temperature" which for wine is 65 F degrees. The answer was no. Also I asked if the wine was kept under air conditioning at night after hours. Again no. I would advise against ordering what I would call "cooked wine." Mind you, at Don Shula's steak houses the wine is kept at proper temperature. The steak houses are really great. So I decided to opt for white and a "bubbly" to start. I ordered a Prosecco from the waitress and asked her if it was Brut. she had no idea what I was talking about.

The menu includes some elaborate sandwiches that set the place apart from a plain ordinary burger joint.

Outside seating has lots of umbrellas but they are configured in a way that they don't provide shade.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Modris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's 2 also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing