We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Islander Resort
Nearby Hotels
$262
$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$219
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands of Islamorada Hotel(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$180
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$265
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean House(Islamorada)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveler rating
626
536
186
79
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
536
186
79
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguy harveyscreened in porchbar and grillhot tubsalt waterpool areafishing pierkey westsmall kitchenettewater sportslounge chairsfull kitchenocean viewpicnic tableslaid backceiling fanbeach front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Overall great resort. Would definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect. The best part about the resort is they have so many activities from snorkeling excursions to kayak rentals right there on their beach. Hammocks are everywhere so you can relax and watch a beautiful sunrise.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jungle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thanks Jungle J - Those hammocks have been a big hit. We just ordered more. Hope to see you back swinging in one again soon - Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend and had a blast. The beach is beautiful and the pool was lively with adults and children. There is a tiki bar with food which was great.
On the beach they have a bunch of water activities you can rent. We rented a boat for half a day (4 hours) and it was definitely affordable. They also have poles, snorkeling gear, bikes, aquatic bikes, jet skis, kayaks, and paddle boards. You can fish off the pier as well. Volleyball net! There is just too much to do we couldn't fit it all in two days.
I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeezN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Islander for the first time 9/21-9/24 to celebrate our anniversary. We’ve been to the Keys many times over the last 10 years and we absolutely adored this property. We will definitely be back!

The Pros: screened lanais, small kitchenette and grills available so that you can cook your own meals. Continental breakfast was included. We would go grab bagels and toast them in our rooms and cook eggs. We brought cold cuts and snacks for lunch and grilled out at dinner. We did eat and drink at the Tiki bar and thought the food was excellent. The prices were all in line for what you would pay in the area. The hammocks around the property added to our relaxation. The pools were very good size - had both fresh and salt water pools. The beach was one of the nicest in the Keys (everyone should know that the Keys are not known for the beaches). Watching the sunrise on the beach and walking across the street to see the sunset at the Lorelei was nice.

The Cons: the room could have been cleaner for my standards. We are kind of clean freaks – was able to purchase cleaning wipes and do my own wipe down of things. Preferred to keep flips flops on while in the room. We could have slept better - mattresses could probably use replacing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dpaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Hello DPaina -
Thank you for your nice post. We're so happy to hear you had a nice anniversary stay and you enjoyed the pools, hammock and the beach. Just wanted to let you know that we are getting new beds and new linens as part of our renovation as we affiliate with Guy Harvey Outpost. Hope to see you on your next anniversary so you can see al the greaet property improvements.
Thanks again, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The room was nice, it rained the entire time we were there so I cann't speak to the outdoor activities (which is why we went) but the restaurant on site was a huge disappointment. It is basically outdoors so although they pulled down shades it was still wet in there and although the food was good the one time we ate there, the bartenders abilities as far as mixing cocktails were horrible. We ate there the first night and did not return. We were hoping with the rain we could at least hang out there and enjoy drinks. Instead we walked across the street to Loreli ...They offer a continental breakfast in the lobby but with such a large facility, the area was too small to handle the crowd. We had been to Key West previously and were looking for something different but would not do this again. If we ever return to So Florida it will be back to Key West.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haley54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hello Haley -
I'm so sorry the rain kept you from really experiencing Islamorada. I know exactly the days you are referring to and we definitely had some rain. Were you able to enjoy the galleries, World Wide Sportsman, The Dive Museum or the dolphin centers ? You will be happy to know as part of our affiliation with Guy Harvey Outpost we will soon have a new, larger breakfast area, as well as, some actual indoor dining & lounge options. Please consider staying with us again - or stopping on your way to Key West to check out our changes - feel free to email me next time you are in the area so I can show you around Karen@GuyHarveyOutpostIslamorada.com . Thank you -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We found this little gem using Trip Advisor. I was very nervous pulling up and seeing the 1960's sign that looked like we were stepping back in time. The property is set up in small buildings of 4-5 rooms per building with a kitchenette, bathroom, small table, bed, and a screened in lanai. We loved that we had our own kitchen and screened patio for sitting outside (protected from the bugs) at night. There was a hammack outside of our patio where I relaxed and read a book. The beach was a short walk from our room and was nice. We didn't swim in the ocean, but we sat and enjoyed watching a storm roll in! We used the pool and spa, but not the restaraunt or bar. It was a good value for the $$ we paid and I would totally go back and bring the family. The only complaint was the bed...mattress was old and not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krisfj40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hi Krisfj - We appreciate your nice post. The screened in porches are a great place to relax and enjoy a rain storm - very relaxing. You will be happy to know as part of our property improvement plan - we are getting new beds! Also, as part of our Guy Harvey Outpost affiliation, we are also getting new bed linens, new drapes, area rugs, artwork, etc... It's going to great. We are all very excited. I hope you'll come back and see all the great improvements. Thank you, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews