We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Islander Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
$243
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$338
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands of Islamorada Hotel(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$180
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean House(Islamorada)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveler rating
627
536
186
79
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
536
186
79
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguy harveyscreened in porchbar and grillhot tubsalt waterpool areafishing pierkey westsmall kitchenettewater sportslounge chairsfull kitchenocean viewpicnic tableslaid backceiling fanbeach front
Filter
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I hadn't been to the Islander since the late 90's and it was a great surprise to see the improvements that have been made. They now have a great pool area and the rooms were as clean and quaint as before. They have added a great "Tiki" bar and pool side grille that served the best Dolphin (Mahi to people outside the keys) club sandwich you will ever eat. The staff was as friendly as ever. The only downside if you are a beach person is the water is very shallow and the beach is man made and not very soft. The view is one you can stare at forever. We will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: The downside to their room is that the A/C is loud and comes on and off throughout the night. We had a court side room and would opt for a beach side room next time.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agsetsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Hello AG - Thank you for your post. Wanted to let you know how happy you will be next time you visit... we are getting ready for another renovation and we will have new, quiet, AC units!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Islander Resort is a great location to walk to bars and restaurants. Stayed 3 days last week on route to Key West and liked it so much we are staying again on for a few more days on the way back up to Miami before going home. Rooms are clean light and airy. Good seating outside and a short walk to the beach. Good food at the tiki bar and staff are really friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you Sharon. We're so glad you had a good time. I really enjoy taking one of the bicycles on the "old road" down to dinner at Chef Michael's or Kaiya or if I'm really energetic to Green Turtle : ) Hope to see you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent a night in Islander resort and we found the place beautiful. The two swimming pools and the beach were just splendid.
Our room was nice , very clean and the staff was very kind and helpful. The price is affordable for the Keys much as we were 2 adults and three children.
We loved the place and we're be coming back on the way to Key West.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cath475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy you found us and look forward to seeing you on your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Booked in on our way to the keys as a stop off, and loved it so much were happy to hang around longer. Staff are friendly and helpful. Stayed in a twin room, enough space for 4 sharing and at a very good rate. The restaurant had god selection of food at reasonable rates. Didn't use the pool as sea was much nicer and at waist high for a long way in. Clean beach, plenty of loungers and space and shade. We will be booking in on way back from keys too, if here is room.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Cluckington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We got lucky here...just driving by on our way to key west and came in. Wow. Checked out the next morning and drove to key West and turned around to stay here for three more days. No comparison! Love it! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank techgmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your post. We are thrilled you found us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews