We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but nothing special”
Review of Founders Park

Founders Park
Ranked #9 of 59 things to do in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Okay but nothing special”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Founder's Park seemed to be okay. I see some of the reviews that are 5 stars and wonder if my expections are too high? It was a small beach with dirty bathrooms, basketball court and big pool that was closed when we were there. I did like the dog park, but tend to be partial because I own dogs. It was okay but don't expect too much.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    77
    33
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They have a dog park!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I looked all over the internet for a dog park in the area, and just happened to come to Founders Park and see that they have one... and it's very nice! Small and Large dog areas... shaded areas... and a doggie bath!

The rest of the park has EVERYTHING. Soccer fields, sports courts, running path with exercise stations, etc...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kennethspears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice facility and great price”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

founders park has a lovely beach with crystal clear water. Makes for a nice afternoon and they have paddle boats. There is also a dog park which nice if you like dog parks. They have a great walking trail also. If you are renting in Islamorada there is no charge to use the park. The park is very well maintained and you can see the HGTV house from a few years ago from the water.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

It is a very nice park. Has a swimming pool and an small but beautiful beach to rest and spend all day. My children enjoy play in the basketball court, the tennis court and looking the beautiful boats, I recommend this place!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gbocalandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Really Beautiful Park. Went for Island Fest and enjoyed the music. Don't like you have to pay to get in during non-event hours; Liked view.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea8adhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Founders Park also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Founders Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing