We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property for fun and sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great property for fun and sun”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Beautiful location and property since the much needed remodel. We have been going to this property for many years and will continue.The service is amazing from housekeeping to management. The property is large and you really don't need to leave with all the amenities. The prices are a bit high for rooms that still need detail finishes.
We had a large wedding there in June and I would recommend checking them out if you want to get married in the Keys. The catering department was awesome ! Jill, Wendy, Kim, Lionel, bartenders and food catering staff was amazing and made the wedding memorable.
Our housekeeper Yanick was the friendliest I have ever seen. She worked her tail off and catered to all our needs.
The only negative issue was several room issues with a/c and hot water, however the manager Joe handled quickly and professionally.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Greetings Frank L. -

Thank you for all the PCI love! We are delighted to have been able to provide you with an outstanding destination wedding experience and fill your special day with many unforgetable memories. Please do not hesitate to come back to our sandy beach resort to re-live your treasured experience again and again. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    679
    342
    192
    126
See reviews for
609
914
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Somewhat expensive considering the complex needs some maintenance issues taken care if. It has been updated very nicely in some areas but needs a complete interior and exterior inspection to demand current prices.
Need to add ceiling fans in chicken hut for catered events, much too hot without air flow.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for renovated unit and look at room before you accept it. Rooms near Wreck Bar can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiD835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Greetings Vicki D -

Welcome back to PCI! Thanks for your patronage and posting about your stay each time you have visited our beach resort. Hopefully, you have noticed all of the new enhancements and wonderful changes since your last stay. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to use it to the betterment of our guests experience. Can't wait to have you back at PCI again soon. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at PCI for 3 nights and were very happy with the property. Room was clean and mostly comfortable (the beds were alittle worn). I orginally did not book the oceanfront room since we spend so little time in the room while in the Keys. When we arrived I asked if an upgrade was available, it was - and for a charge. We opted to take the oceanfront room. This resort has just about everything you need. Jetski rentals, kayaks, paddleboards, beach, restaurants are all on property. They do provide beach towels as well - which had to be about as old as the property itself - so grab about 4 per person. The food at the beach bar was fine - not anything spectacular . Shula's steakhouse is also on property and was much better (but not on the water) We took the jetski tour and it was well worth the price. I absolutely recommend it. The fewer on the tour the better - we went for the first one in the a.m. and there was just us and one other couple - we saw one go later in the day with about 8 or more jetskis. Our plan was to paddleboard from the beach the last day of our stay, but some seaweed blew in overnight and completely overtook the beach area. No one was getting in that water! There was a one person maintenance crew out there for about 30 minutes trying to rake it out of the water - he didn't get very far. The beach area is kept immaculate and comfortable mesh loungers are available. We definitely plan to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiamoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Greetings AndiamoNow -

Thank you for your post about your recent stay at PCI. We are delighted to know that you were able to make wonderful vacation memories at our beach resort. Thanks for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to having you back at PCI. Love that Italian TA user name! Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, KS
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were simply passing through and came across the Postcard Inn. The complex consisted of several buildings, with motel-style rooms and seemed to cater more to the outdoors-oriented travelers and those here for fishing excursions, etc. Nice man-made beach area and pool. We were pleasantly surprised by our find, and ran into several guests who come here every year. We also took a boat ride that included snorkeling, which was also docked in the same area. There is a nice restaurant in the complex which made it nice to park the car and enjoy the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Greetings kurteg -

Thank you for discovering PCI and letting everyone know about your beach resort experience. We are delighted to know that you have found your spot to slow down and catch up on island time here in the Keys. We can't wait to have you back at our beach oasis. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I bought a deal for Postcard Inn at Islamorada through Groupon. We only just stayed a night but we found it to be clean and comfortable. Being early risers, we had a quick and nice breakfast in a restaurant next to the resort and walked around the beach. You have the options of renting out water scooters, kayaks and you can paddle board too. We used the pool in the resort and enjoyed ourselves.

The room had good Wifi connectivity too. The decor of the room and the resort was nautical and crisp. Overall, I would safely recommend this resort for a short one or two night stay but not longer. You are better off booking an all-inclusive or a breakfast included resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sittingonmysuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Greetings Swethapv -

Thank you for your recent stay at PCI and letting us know about your visit. We appriecate the opportunity to host you at our beach resort and provide many choices for recreation or nothing at all - whatever you choose to do on your well-deserved vacation time! Please come back to PCi now that you have found your tranquil island resort in the Keys. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I went to Postcard Inn Beach Resort in March for a family vacation. I read many reviews before going and was a little worried. The keys are dotted with 50's style motels. That is exactly what the Postcard Inn used to be. I think they have done a fantastic job of updating. It is not a traditional resort like a Hyatt (big sprawling resort) it is small. Almost all of the rooms are ocean front. The room itself was very big and clean. A/C worked great! The bathroom was in need of refurbishing, but it was clean. The staff was friendly, the beach was beautiful. If you are looking for a true resort experience this is not the place for you...try Hawk's Cay a few islands down.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank therodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Greetings therodger -

Thank you for posting about your recent stay at PCI. We cannot thank you enough for your posting about your visit to our beach resort. Our boat house chic design has a bit of retro flavor and a nod back to the 1950's, but you will discover all of the modern amenities found at any resort in the Keys. Come on back for a chance to relax on a comfy, lounge chair, sip on a cold Key Lime Kolada, and watch the tide carry your worries out to sea. Wish you were here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying here in room 147 and are really disappointed. Day 1 first impression. Pros - nice views! Has the potential for a great vacation destination. Cons - shower is dirty, sheets and towels are stained, staff unfriendly, pool bar needs update, unsupervised kids at pool, loose dogs. No music playing anywhere.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Greetings Anna O -

Thank you for reaching out to us at PCI while you are still here on property! We appreciate the opportunity to make things right if you are not satisfied or we have not won you over to our beach resort. We have a wonderful team of associates who are dedicated to creating fabulous beach resort memories for you on vacation. I will be contacting you shortly to find out how we can make your stay an amazing experience. Glad you are here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,362 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing