We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel never have to leave resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I live in Miami and we escaped for 24 hrs to the Post Card Inn! It was a great experience! Beach is right there 4 bars, great service food at raw bar was great! Room was nice and snorkeling was amazing swam with sea turtles,
man arrays, barracuda. Staff friendly and helpful! We are going to go back one weekend with our kids!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sortega7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Greetings Sortega7 -

Thank you for loving PCI as much as we do! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your wonderful time at our beach resort. Please come back any time and we will keep an open seat in Rum Runners for your to feel the warm Trade Winds melt your worries, blowing them out to sea. Wish you were here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,141 - 1,147 of 2,099 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I stood in the 300s for a wedding and it was absolutely horrible. The bathroom was disgusting with chipping paint, rusting tub, broken faucet, and lovely dried booger accents all over the walls and shower curtains. We had stained towel and stained bed sheets. I saw a maid drop towels on the dirty floor and then pick them up to put into a room she was cleaning. Save your money and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Allygreen1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Greetings Allygreen1016 -

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at PCI. We obviously missed some opportunities to win you over to PCI and make your vacation a memorable experience. Please contact me to further discuss your visit - jpfander@holidayisle.com. Wish you were here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding. There were stains on the sheets. The bathroom was in less than acceptable condition. The tub had paint peeling off and our towels had stains as well.

The bar tender at the tiki bar name starts with D is the most rude person I have ever met in my life. He gave me an attitude asking for a water and attitude for every drink their after. The bad attitude also spilled into the other staff. We asked for a golf cart to help get heavy bins to reception area and the guy said he could not help us as we loaded up the golf cart we called down for that he couldn't take these 1 minute away to the tiki bar and told us he was too busy to help us.

I will not be spending any money at the tiki bar any more. The wedding discount we received was only 10 dollars off our room which I feel should have been more.

Most of the staff was very friendly unfortunately these 2 individuals that were extremely rude to us did not make me feel welcomed.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mahimahi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Greetings Mahimahi1 -

Thank you for sharing with us about your time at PCI. We are very disappointed that your time spent with us was not filled with amazing vacation memory making moments. Please contact our Director of Food and Beverage, Mr. Ken Kuiken at kkuiken@holidayisle.com, in regards to your interaction with the bartender at the Tiki Bar. Wish you were here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

This place has been renovated since I was a child, but the feel remains. This place has a total keys vibe. The Tiki bar is awesome, try the conch fritters! Love Islamorada! Calm waters and a great beach to enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakahalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Greetings sakahalley -

We love that you grew up on our beach and made so many wonderful vacation memories here, that you came back to see us after all these years! It is a wonderful thing to have been apart of the Holiday Isle past and now the PCI future. Thanks for the love and we can't wait to have you back again with us soon. Wish you were here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

If you are going to stay here then be prepared to be charged way more than what you agree to and not be told about it and then be prepared to be able to talk to no one that can resolve issue. And it's not just the hotel, their restaurant Shula's did the same thing and while they can take your money whenever they want, you are going to have to wait nearly two weeks to get it back like the boat I've found myself in presently. I'm afraid to even think about buying a red bull from the hotels little convenience store because it will probably charge me for the drink and another 100 bucks that they won't tell me about either. Do yourself a favor and stay at a hotel that doesn't hide things from you.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank joshadams3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Greetings Joshadams3838 -

Thank you for posting about your review from your stay at PCI. We appreciate your feedback and we do use your review to enhance our guests resort experience. As we previously discussed in our phone and in-person conversations, we have promised to do everything we can to correct any billing errors you may have encountered as a guest at our beach resort. Thank you for your understanding about our debit card policy and pre-authorizations being returned in seven to ten business days by your banking institution. We look forward to having you back at PCI soon. Wish you were here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were in Islamorada for one night - a Thursday night in May. The grounds were nice. Hotel is dated somewhat, but we stayed in a renovated king sized room and found it sufficient. We were ahead of the Memorial Day crowd and saw security getting ready for a big weekend. It was not top of the line, but very comfortable. The grounds were nice enough that after snorkeling the next day, we came back and spent the afternoon at the pool and beach area. Did we like it? Well, we have booked 2 rooms to go back in July!
The marina is located right there with scuba, snorkeling, and fishing trips going out each day. Restaurant located on property also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KankakeeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Greetings Kankakee Mom -

Thank you for your lovely review of PCI on Trip Advisor. We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your self so much that you are coming back! Everyone needs a little island time and we have spot ready for you under a shady, palm tree at the water's edge. Looking forward to seeing you back at PCI again soon. Wish you were here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I had stayed at PCI in the past, during the winter months and loved the hip and cool vibe. We arrived on a summer Saturday morning and by noon, the beach was jammed with college aged kids. The bar had live music at 2pm and by 5pm, I wondered how long the kids would last. The good thing is, they didn't. It appears many locals come to that specific of the beach for the day and are all wrapped up by sundown. Sunday evening, there was a huge event with live music and tiki drinks - all quiet by 10pm. We had an outside room and perhaps that kept us from the noise, but it was amazingly quiet to sleep. Lots of people watching, beautiful beaches and quiet evenings.

Room Tip: The outside rooms look on the parking lot, but I'm betting they are quieter than the courtyard r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwoodhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Greetings bwoodhall -

Thank you for the fabulous review of PCI. You have captured the spirit of our island hospitality at our beach resort in your post. Thanks for coming back to visit your new home in the Keys. We are saving a spot right by the water for you to enjoy a tall, icy-cold glass of our new Jaws Rhum Punch on the beach. Wish you were here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
711 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
986 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
3,451 reviews
18.8 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: $213 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing