We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax and enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Murphysboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to relax and enjoy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Place was great, very peaceful and relaxing. Very frindly staff and clean rooms. Food and beverage was available in many locations at the waters edge or in fine dining room at Shula burger. Spent 3 days relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet watching the calm blue waters. Evening attractions can be found right on the grounds with a choice of places to have the drink of your choice and watch the last rays of the sun disappear from the evening sky. A very nice place to stay if peace and quiet is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about the resort. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    638
    330
    183
    120
See reviews for
553
863
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ND
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had some friends rave about this hotel. They stay here quite often. No one answered the phone take the reservation. Went down to ask questions, the gal had to go ask someone else where a restaurant was 1/8 miles away. checked into room 148. Bathroom is old. I can say this is a 2 star hotel at the best. I wish we would have never checked out of the Hawks Cay resort. It was cheaper and 5+. This place is not worth 200.00 a night.

Room Tip: Dont stay here just stop to visit. They have a nice beach, but nothing compared to the value at Hawk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kohl0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We're sorry we did not meet your expectations or live up to the great comments from your friends. We value your opinion and will work hard to improve in the areas you've mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

My newley wed wife and I recently stayed here, and it was the nicest vacation we have ever been on. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and every time we left our room and saw a member of the staff, we were greeted with a smile and asked how we were. I cannot boast enough about how fantastic the people here were.

The room was newly renovated, and it was a corner room in the 100 building, so we had a beautiful view of the ocean. Let me tell you, waking up to seeing 2 palm trees and the ocean off of your balcony was just the best way to start our days. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the fact that there was DirectTV in every room was amazing! We were told that our bathroom had not been upgraded as of yet, but you really wouldn't have been able to tell, as it was spotless, the shower was great, and the fact that there were double sinks in there made it seem extremely spacious and gave it a real luxurious feel.

The property itself had so much to do on a daily basis! There are 5 bars on the property which as just awesome. One of those bars was actually right at the pool, so we were able to enjoy a lazy day by the pool, and get a couple of rum runners to keep us cool. All of the bars were tropical themed and had extremely friendly and knowledgeable bartenders that were fantastic to talk to during the day when it was slow. We actually ordered a Mojito with our first drink order, and it was probably the best one I have ever had! On the weekend, even in the slow season, this place picked up and had a spectacular buzz of people talking, and having a great time! We were able to take out a couple of jet skis from the rental facility that was right on the beach of the resort and it was so much fun. We did the hour and a half guided tour and we ended up going out into the Gulf and back around into the Atlantic. My wife had never been on a jet ski before, and she was given the proper training and wasn't really brought out until she felt comfortable with the controls.

I would absolutely recommend this location to anyone and everyone who is traveling to the Keys! The staff, (especially the night staff as we spent a lot of time out in the evening) the property, the amenities, just the resort as a whole was just amazing, and I couldn't think of a better way to spend our honeymoon!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room in any of the buildings, the view is spectacular! You will get a panoramic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Congratulations to you and your wife. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights, I didnt have any problems at all, the room was very clean and big enough, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the pool is nice and clean!!! Looking forward to come back

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gotravel8756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great place to relax or party. On premise water sports rentals and very cool Tiki Bar with DJ. Great ocean view room. Very clean and spacious. We stayed in room 239 which was a corner ocean view with great panoramic views. Doesn't get much better! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vito D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Three of us scheduled a backcountry fishing trip in Islamorada. We did not have reservations at a hotel so we checked out about 3 places that were rated higher on Trip advisor than the Postcard inn. After seeing the rooms we selected the Postcard Inn. We were very satisfied. The registration went very smooth with Janelle and Consuelo answering our questions about the property and the area. They were both very pleasant along with Anthony in the morning. The rooms were spacious overlooking the ocean. The rate was very good. After the fishing trip we returned and enjoyed swimming in the pool and using the facilities. One went on a tour of the islands on a jet ski. The amenities are awesome and we definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronaldtaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for the comments. We've shared your compliments with the staff in our morning pre-shift meetings. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I was a little hesitant about coming here after reading some complaints but were so glad we stayed here. They've done a good job updating a 1960-70's resort. We had an Oceanside room in the 200 building and the room was large& clean with a beautiful view. Loved the nautical/beachy decor. The driftwood-look laminate flooring is a great choice for a beach resort. The staff were friendly & helpful. There are many options for resort activities - from lounging by the pool, scuba/snorkel trips, fishing charters & renting kayaks, jet skis or boats. They have 2 bars with music- we could hear the band at Rum Runners from our balcony but in the room. I'd definitely come back !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belmarmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit. We're happy you enjoyed the decor as well as the resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,601 reviews
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
12.1 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing