We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights, I didnt have any problems at all, the room was very clean and big enough, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the pool is nice and clean!!! Looking forward to come back

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gotravel8756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    657
    332
    189
    121
See reviews for
574
891
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great place to relax or party. On premise water sports rentals and very cool Tiki Bar with DJ. Great ocean view room. Very clean and spacious. We stayed in room 239 which was a corner ocean view with great panoramic views. Doesn't get much better! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vito D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Three of us scheduled a backcountry fishing trip in Islamorada. We did not have reservations at a hotel so we checked out about 3 places that were rated higher on Trip advisor than the Postcard inn. After seeing the rooms we selected the Postcard Inn. We were very satisfied. The registration went very smooth with Janelle and Consuelo answering our questions about the property and the area. They were both very pleasant along with Anthony in the morning. The rooms were spacious overlooking the ocean. The rate was very good. After the fishing trip we returned and enjoyed swimming in the pool and using the facilities. One went on a tour of the islands on a jet ski. The amenities are awesome and we definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronaldtaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for the comments. We've shared your compliments with the staff in our morning pre-shift meetings. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I was a little hesitant about coming here after reading some complaints but were so glad we stayed here. They've done a good job updating a 1960-70's resort. We had an Oceanside room in the 200 building and the room was large& clean with a beautiful view. Loved the nautical/beachy decor. The driftwood-look laminate flooring is a great choice for a beach resort. The staff were friendly & helpful. There are many options for resort activities - from lounging by the pool, scuba/snorkel trips, fishing charters & renting kayaks, jet skis or boats. They have 2 bars with music- we could hear the band at Rum Runners from our balcony but in the room. I'd definitely come back !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belmarmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit. We're happy you enjoyed the decor as well as the resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

On September 14,2013 I had the most amazing wedding a girl could ask for. The venue was breathtaking-Ceremony on the beach with reception under the Tiki Hut Pavilion. The staff was excellent in attending to our needs during this special occasion. Wendy Medeiros and staff are extremely nice to work with and made sure my special day was up to par! Thanks Again Jill

Room Tip: Make sure you reserve a king size bed with ocean view. If you are a couple traveling ask for the Jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillNewsomMackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Congratulations on a beautiful Florida Keys wedding. We're so glad we could share it with you. We look forward to seeing you come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East China, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Friendly Staff, Nice Rooms, Well Maintained Beaches and Pools, Good Food, Beverages & Entertainment. Great Views. Onsite recreational water sport/power craft (ski doo's and small water craft) and fishing charters. Only an 1 hour south from Florida and 1.5 hours from Key West, Will return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This property is amazing. The staff is extraordinarily friendly, and made us feel welcome and at home. They genuinely seem to love their jobs in the hospitality business! Our girls trip was unforgettable thanks to the PostCard Inn. It has everything you would want on vacation...tiki bar with live music, pool and poolside bar, fresh seafood right on the dock, jet skis, and a nice restaurant Shula Burger to have a quick burger or an awesome filet. So low key and we didn't want to leave! Definitely two thumbs up.

Room Tip: We stayed in the corner suite on the 5th floor, it had a FULL kitchen, FULL dining room and FULL liv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for the review and awesome pictures! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,307 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,707 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing