We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicely renovated resort with lots of seaside activities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nicely renovated resort with lots of seaside activities”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I was a little hesitant about coming here after reading some complaints but were so glad we stayed here. They've done a good job updating a 1960-70's resort. We had an Oceanside room in the 200 building and the room was large& clean with a beautiful view. Loved the nautical/beachy decor. The driftwood-look laminate flooring is a great choice for a beach resort. The staff were friendly & helpful. There are many options for resort activities - from lounging by the pool, scuba/snorkel trips, fishing charters & renting kayaks, jet skis or boats. They have 2 bars with music- we could hear the band at Rum Runners from our balcony but in the room. I'd definitely come back !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belmarmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit. We're happy you enjoyed the decor as well as the resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    635
    330
    183
    120
See reviews for
548
861
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

On September 14,2013 I had the most amazing wedding a girl could ask for. The venue was breathtaking-Ceremony on the beach with reception under the Tiki Hut Pavilion. The staff was excellent in attending to our needs during this special occasion. Wendy Medeiros and staff are extremely nice to work with and made sure my special day was up to par! Thanks Again Jill

Room Tip: Make sure you reserve a king size bed with ocean view. If you are a couple traveling ask for the Jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillNewsomMackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Congratulations on a beautiful Florida Keys wedding. We're so glad we could share it with you. We look forward to seeing you come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East China, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Friendly Staff, Nice Rooms, Well Maintained Beaches and Pools, Good Food, Beverages & Entertainment. Great Views. Onsite recreational water sport/power craft (ski doo's and small water craft) and fishing charters. Only an 1 hour south from Florida and 1.5 hours from Key West, Will return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This property is amazing. The staff is extraordinarily friendly, and made us feel welcome and at home. They genuinely seem to love their jobs in the hospitality business! Our girls trip was unforgettable thanks to the PostCard Inn. It has everything you would want on vacation...tiki bar with live music, pool and poolside bar, fresh seafood right on the dock, jet skis, and a nice restaurant Shula Burger to have a quick burger or an awesome filet. So low key and we didn't want to leave! Definitely two thumbs up.

Room Tip: We stayed in the corner suite on the 5th floor, it had a FULL kitchen, FULL dining room and FULL liv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for the review and awesome pictures! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

When we got to our hotel the cheerful young clerk told us we were upgraded to an ocean view but I think this was really to keep guests contained to a certain area. The room was unusual in that the toilet and sink were in one room and the extra large shower was a separate area with no door. This means all the towels and soap were near the shower when there were none near the toilet. Also if you were sharing a room and you did not want the other person to see you dress or undress then you would probably want them to leave because there was no door on the shower room. If they opened the door as you stepped from the shower everyone outside could see in your room. We asked for restaurant suggestions and every place they suggested had entrees in the $25+ range. The one plus was there were several bars on the grounds. Beware because this place charged a resort fee-- I have no idea what that was for. I assume it was for walking on the beech. Over all the resort was ok but a bit pricey for a room with no breakfast included and a weird configuration. Oh and one last thing, there were several rings on the window sills and counter tops and dresser where people had set down there glass and left a ring and the cleaning staff had not cleaned up the areas.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennyw1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We've shared your comments with our housekeeping team and we will work hard to improve. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice place however some areas are in need of repair, blue tarp on cabana roof!
We plan to spend a few days next year, hope by then the repairs are completed
Liked that there is plenty of space on the grounds
Pool on beach, open bars

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiD835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are continuing to upgrade our facilities and we hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had 40 people from Chicago and 10 from Charlotte, NC, few of whom knew one another. Everyone parked their cars on Wednesday and enjoyed the onsite bars, bands, pools, cabanas and water sports. Rooms were fine and kept clean, we didn't go there to sit inside. Our reception party at Celebration Island was a "hit", wedding was just great,great fun, along with steel drum band. Everyone dressed casually and danced until 2:00 am. In the end all 50 people were telling one another how great it was to meet and get to know them. If I had another daughter I would tell her to do a destination wedding and go to PostCard Inn.

Room Tip: All beach front rooms are great, ones near the office do pick up some music late in evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larrywn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. Congratulations and we hope to see you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
632 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,587 reviews
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
12.1 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing