We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marginal stay, not horrible, not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed January 25, 2013

First 4 nights here were fine. Room is what you pay for, nothing more. Lots of things to do right on site of hotel, watersports (2 hr island tour on jet ski, super fun), restaurants and bars. If you are looking for a quiet place to sit and relax, not exactly the place you are looking for. We stayed in a room in the building adjacent to the tiki bar and on Friday night this was miserable. We had to get up early the next morning and were unable to sleep due to loud music playing at tiki bar until 1 am or later. All the other nights of the week were not as bad because it only lasted till 9 or 10 pm. I can not say I would come stay here again. If I did I would request to be far from the tiki bar if you are staying over the weekend! The one thing I did like was that the beds were pretty comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Semooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,588 - 1,594 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

The building we were in looked like a cell block when you entered. The rug in our room was filthy and the bathroom was a mess...no plug in the sink, chipped and rusted tub. The person who cleaned our room pulled the sheet up on the bed, nothing else. The dirty towels remained on the bathroom floor and were not replaced with any clean ones. The front desks response was "Yeah we are having problems in that area". Chalk it up to a bad experience but I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone not even my worst enemy!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay in Building 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Despite having booked and paid in advance we were charged 15 dollars a day resort fee. Said to cover towels and other facilities, which we did not use. Travel agent had not been informed of the fee.Not really a resort, just a large motel in a good position on the beach.
Poor choice of food on site - breakfast looked overpriced.
Big room but poor storage space

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notfussy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was traveling in Florida and my best stay was in this place. It was close to the beach, awesome beach bar with great cocktails, nice service, modern place, great decorated rooms and a good price (I guess we paid 70 USD/night).

Bad that there was no incl. breakfast. But good think that they have a late check out and you get a free drink voucher when you check in! WiFi connection was good as well :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maudibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thanks for the nice comments. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I agree with many of the reviews that the renovated rooms are nice except for the bathrooms. Absolutely go for the balcony ocean view; facing the parking lot would not only be unattractive, it would be noisier as it faces the road. The bottom line on this place is if you are really picky, you'd better pass, as the small, old bathrooms are a real turn off. Also their electrical outlets are in weird places, for example the coffee maker was in a particular spot but the cord could not reach any outlets. But they have a very large beach area and pool so you can really soak up some sun with a nice view if that's your thing. Also several bars/restaurants are right on the water along with a variety of water sports. Didn't eat there but it's an easy drive to several good restaurants like Mangrove Mikes or Bitton Bistro for breakfast or Village Market or MA's Fish Camp for a casual dinner.

Room Tip: Go with the ocean view, make sure you get a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgmsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My sister and I took a quick trip to the keys. We drove as far as Marathon and walked on the old seven mile bridge which was incredible. We stayed at the Postcard Inn in Islamorada and were very pleased. The room more than met our expectation. We were close to the Tiki Bar and were concerned that it might be loud but since this was a Tuesday evening the live Karoke ended at 11:00 p.m. We enjoyed watching it and feel we got a wonderful flavor for how the local population enjoyed the night life. We would definitely stay here again if we go back. The pool was very nice and they had a good assortment of wave runners which were new as well as paddle boards and other water sports equipment available for rent.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maytraveler43432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

It's been a while, come visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great renovated oceanfront double queen room in the tower. Nice sized balcony with awesome views of the water & sunset. Excellent beach & heated pool. JAWS Raw Bar has food for breakfast, lunch and dinner....good quality & quantity. Fun Tiki Bar with live bands, and Rumrunner has more cool views from the upstairs decks. Would definitely go back again for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erinschloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

It's been a while. Come back and visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
711 reviews
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort
Islander Resort
#8 of 19 in Islamorada
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
750 reviews
18.8 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: $221 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing