We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of American paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I loved this hotel! The Postcard Inn is made up of several old small hotels that have been renovated and properties combined. It has that Key West kind of atmosphere where people do their own thing. It is not fancy but has a bit of that boutique hotel kind of vibe. The lobby had a fun feel with computer access, books and games and chalkboard walls you could write on. Also free coffee in the morning. There are three bars on the property. Two are tiki bars, one on each end of the resort that were more like the tree house in Swiss Family Robinson. Both had entertainment so you didn't need to leave the resort. There is an in ground pool which was nice,but the resort is ocean front with a man made beach and several areas to access the water.There is also an ocean front open air restaurant, which is very casual and the food was tasty. The last day of our trip my husband had a sore foot and was limping through the lobby and the desk clerk asked if he was alright and would he like an icepack? I thought that was very observant and went above and beyond the call of duty. Wish I knew his name to thank him!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderingbohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISH_U_WERE_HERE305, Director of Operations at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Greetings Wanderingbohemian, thank you for staying at our Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, and for your kind comments for our resort and staff. We are adding new amenities and services often, so stay tuned!! 6 more draft beer taps are being installed at our Shula Burger restaurant and bar and will soon offer the finest beer selection in town! Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the near future. Wish You Were Here, Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,679 - 1,685 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Besides being an absolute Babe this girl is the best behind the bar...she rocks!!! I tended bar growing up and making people fell like they have known you their entire life is a gift...Kelsey has it. Funny, smart (and hot does not hurt)...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISH_U_WERE_HERE305, Director of Operations at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Jim h, thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed yourself at our World Famous Tiki Bar. I'm sure Kelsey will be flattered by your comments. Our bartenders really enjoy getting to know our guests, and they can't wait for you to come back soon! Best Regards, Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the Postcard in for a second time and this time had an ocean view room. I have to say that the view was amazing, so amazing that I woke up just to see the sun rise. It was a beautiful sight to see!!!!!

The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the manager a gem (Anthony)!!!!! He made sure that our stay was very enjoyable!!!! The beach is clean and the ocean easily accessible!!!

Love all the renovations and not to mention the great music at the tiki hut. Would love to stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Oceanview for sure!!!!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISH_U_WERE_HERE305, Director of Operations at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Greetings Karen H, We have the most amazing sunrises and what a great way to begin a day of adventure or relaxation, or both. We appreciate you choosing Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle for your recent getaway. Thanks for your kudos for Tony - he's a great guy who, with his front desk team, loves taking care of our guests. Come back and see us again soon! Wish You Were Here, Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My fiance, son, and myself stayed only one night at this hotel on a vacation to southern Florida on our way back to Miami from Key West. The hotel itself was average and the room decor in our room fit in by having an ocean theme to it. We slept comfortably with the bed and although I had accidentally set the booking date on a Tuesday (when we were set to return to NM), instead of Thursday, the host at the front was very helpful and helped me change my reservation. The next morning, we enjoyed the sunrise at the beach, which is directly behind the hotel. A bit later we swam in the water and even later we rented a kayak on site, and paddled from the Atlantic to the Gulf of Mexico which our 3 year old had a terrific time. There were also Jet skis for rent which we did not take advantage of. Excellent location and well priced for what you get. I do recommend going on a weekday as the weekends are more pricey as there are more guests.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pAcmAn306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISH_U_WERE_HERE305, Director of Operations at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Greetings pAcmAn306, We're so glad you stayed with us, even if only for one night. We offer many water sport activities and happy to hear you got some kayaking in. For next time I highly recommend doing the jet ski island tour - on one of our brand new Waverunners. Thanks for sharing your experience and congrats on your upcoming nuptials. I know a great place to have a wedding! Wish You Were Here, Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great resort hotel with awesome staff . Especially Abner in the raw bar and Kim at the pool bar. Nice beach area to the salt water nice fresh water pool lots of amenities. Jet skis paddle boards fishing guides and boat rentals. Very decent food. But there are so many good places to eat in the area it is good to go out and explore

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HMCHUGH430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISH_U_WERE_HERE305, Director of Operations at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear HMCHUGH430,

Thanks for stayings with us and for writing the nice post. We enjoy providing the authentic Keys experience that many of the staff and guests grew up with. There are many activities to take advantage of without leaving our resort - and as you mentioned many terrific dining options throughout the island. Our Chef, Benjamin, is creating a lot of new dishes at our own restaurants and we're anxious for you to try them on your next visit. Wish You Were Here, Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I have been here a few times before and always thought it was ok but had so much potential but was just lacking some upgrading and better management. We were sent several e-mails that they had upgraded the rooms along with a lot of other stuff.Before we booked again I called and was told about all the work they had done on rooms etc.. Then I inquired about my biggest complaint from my previous stays; can anyone from outside the resort come use the beach and pool area if they are not staying at the hotel ? I was told no they changed the pollicy and now it was guests only could use the beach and pool area. They lied and there were people sneaking in from the adjacent beach. Another rule that we complied with but not everyone else did was no outside alcohol. When we checked in we were sent to a old room that was not renovated and the AC didnt work and the room smelt terrible. When I told them I called ahead to make sure our room and the policies here were changed I was offered a renovated room at a higher price. After a long day of travel I just paid and told my wife we would never come back. To finish up ,this is a nice place but management is terrible.

Room Tip: make sure you ask the questions I wrote about in my review before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharky888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISH_U_WERE_HERE305, Director of Operations at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Good Day Sharky888, Thanks for returning to our resort to experience all that we've added and improved since your last visit. I'm disappointed to learn that you weren't able to enjoy yourself fully during your stay. Our beach and pool areas are indeed private for our resort hotel and marina guests only, along with a handful of local beach club members. We attempt to be unobtrusive and discreet with the enforcement of our policy. If someone sneaks in, we'll typically find them soon enough. Additionally, we ensure the environment is fun, friendly and relaxing. Outisde food and beverage is not permitted on our beach and pool areas. Our management team is extremely engaged and passionate about creating a welcoming environment for our guest. We are always open to suggestions and I appreciate your feedback. Feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of service. Best Regards, Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed here one night, but we wished we could have stayed longer. Once we saw the view, we felt like we were in paradise.

The building's exterior appearance and hallways looked a bit dated and our room was fairly small, but it was clean and recently updated so we didn't mind.

The property is right on the water and absolutely gorgeous. A perfect place to get some rest and relaxation. We enjoyed a few drinks at the Rum Runner's bar which had an awesome view. The Rum punch was delicious.

Later in the night we went to the Tiki Bar for game night. They had beer pong, cornhole, and pool. The drink special of $5 pitchers of domestic beer was a great deal. We met some friendly people also staying on the property and had a lovely evening watching the sunset over the marina.

We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISH_U_WERE_HERE305, Director of Operations at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Greetings Jessmore26, Thanks for staying at our Islamorada resort! And thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're happy you had a great time enjoying the views and our bars. Our goal is to provide a true Keys experience and can't wait for you guys to come back! Wish You Were Here, Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,373 reviews
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,449 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,849 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean House
Ocean House
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: $257 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing