We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Not only was the Island beautiful but the Tiki Bar that we spent most of our time was amazing. Had a great bartender Gordon who gave exceptional service and great advise on where to fish and local hang outs! Would send all my friends and family to this place!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacalov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISH_U_WERE_HERE305, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Greetings Vacalov, thanks for the review and for spending time at our World Famous Tiki Bar. Gordon is a great host behind the bar and be assured I've passed along the compliment. We have a lot of exciting entertainment lined up so come back soon! Best Regards, Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    635
    330
    183
    120
See reviews for
548
861
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a lovely place with a retro feel. The rooms are elegantly decorated and renovated. No mold smell! The beach, amenities and view are astounding. Staff are attentive and welcoming. We stayed 4 nights and didn't want to leave. Don/t miss Ziggy & Mad Dogs for an excellent dinner, food was exceptional. Also Island Grill for a seat by the canal to watch the boats pass by. Islamorada is an awesome place. We will be back for another stay at The Postcard Inn.

Room Tip: Ocean front of course, but there are suites with kitchens, and even 3 bedroom suites in a building w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISH_U_WERE_HERE305, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Good Day Pamela012, Thank you for the nice review. We're so happy you enjoyed our resort and service! Islamorada has so much to offer that many folks decide to spend their entire Keys trip right here. We just added a 50' sail catamaran to our marina fleet - they offer daily snorkel trips and sunset cruises. We can't wait to welcome you back very soon! Best Regards, Jason and the PCI team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We bought a Groupon deal to stay here on a non weekend, so we chose Sunday - Tuesday. It was a bit difficult to find the Registration office because the new sign was not up yet, but a nice worker on the grounds took us right over. Tony was behind the counter, ready & willing to help us get our vacation started. He booked us into a standard room, but my husband decided to chance an upgrade to an oceanfront room by slipping Tony $10. He wouldn't take the bribe, but told us to wait to the side for a moment. He surprised us with a 4th floor oceanfront room with balcony for NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE!!!!! The room was beautifully redone with a king sized bed, art and mirrors on the wall with a spectacular view of the blue waters of Islamorada. We had the place to ourselves. We had a most relaxing time on the grounds with our feet in the water or swimming in the ocean. There was a jet ski & kayak business there as well. The pool area was delicious, and there was a bar right at the pool serving up cocktails or 2 other bars on the other side. Shula's Burgers & a raw bar was on site, so If you didn't want to leave the grounds, you didn't have to. Everything was right there..even a beach masseuse!! We wanted to kayak but it got really windy on Monday & Tuesday so we didn't get the opportunity, but we had a wonderful relaxing time and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms have just recently been redone. We didn't not see any of the other rooms, but we s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISH_U_WERE_HERE305, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Alex 0515, Thanks for staying at Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina at Holiday Isle during your recent getaway to Islamorada!. We're happy you had such a great time! Tony, our front office manager, has been with the resort for over seven years and is passionate about our guests enjoying their stay. I appreciate your kudos for him. Lori who does our beach massage is phenomenal! We're adding new activiites all the time and we look foward to seeing you again real soon. Wish You Were Here, Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed a long weekend in a room on the beach, first floor. Open your door and your on the beach. We had great weather and stayed most of our time on the beach and by the pool. The beach crew were awesome! Courtney and Sean, a married couple who work on the beach together, we're amazing. They made our trip a delight. They brought us out chairs, towels, set up an umbrella for us without even asking because Courtney said the sun would be strong and we had our 2 year old baby with us and it would help protect her. We rented rafts, which they charge you for, which is fine, and those two made sure we were comfortable and well taken care of all day. Great employees!! They chatted with us, and had one of a kind attitudes. and to think working with your spouse could be so fun and enjoyable. Kim at the pool bar was amazing and had a lot of information to share about things to do! She was great also. We drank rumrunners and strawberry daquri's with floaters. delicious!! We both got massages which is amazing, it's right on the beach!! And she was wonderful. She gives a fabolous massage. The whole staff on the beach made our day! They worked hard and kept everything clean. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the decor is nautical like. Very comfortable. The front desk staff were very polite and accommodating. I would recommend this place to all of my friends and family! Will be back soon!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISH_U_WERE_HERE305, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Sherri C, we're so glad you enjoyed our Islamorada resort - and that you were able to spend much time relaxing at our pool and beach areas. Thanks for the kudos for Sean, Courthey, Kim and our front desk team. Our team is dedicated to seeing that our guests have a fun and relaxing stay and they are the best. We can't wait to see you again soon. Perhaps a fishing or snorkel trip next time you're here! Best Regards, Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Most hotels allow you to cancel a reservation within 48 hours. Well, I called over a week prior to my booked date and they said I got the Super Saver Advanced Purchase Rate and could not cancel. The room was $160, so there wasn't anything super about it in my opinion! The rooms are refurbished motel rooms. Our room was moderately clean and there was a broken window in the bathroom. We were on the first floor and heard people above us all day and night. The resort charges a $15 / day "resort fee". I guess that's for parking and free wifi. If you have been to the old Holiday Isle Resort before, the party atmosphere is gone. We were there on a Saturday night in September and the bars were dead. They replaced the bandshell and shops with grassy areas and adirondack chairs. It's very mellow and quiet now. They wanted $45 to paddleboard so we went to Key Largo and paid only $20. If you are in the area, I recommend attending a full moon party at the Morada Bay Cafe.

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junebabyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISH_U_WERE_HERE305, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
junebabyfl, thank you for staying with us. We do offer special advance purchase deals on occassion that are marked as non-refundable. We like to be flexible with our guests however and would have been happy to change the dates for you. We're disappointed we didn't meet your expectations but happy you enjoyed the full moon party at Morada Bay. Semptember is a sleepier month in Islamorada and we hope you'll consider us for a future visit - stay tuned for more events and activities in our bars. Best Regards, Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nice and private area. The place was wonderful and very cleaned, the only thing that i dont like was the internet service was very slow, and i lost my signal many times. The pool area was beatiful and peacefull too , i wan to go soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karol a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISH_U_WERE_HERE305, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Good Day Karol A, thanks for choosing our Islamorada Beach Resort for your recent getaway. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate the comment about the internet service. I've contacted our internet provider and together we'll test the system and make any adjustments where needed. Thanks again and we hope to see you again real soon. Best Regards, Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetonia, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

First of all, let me start by telling you that I am extremely picky and have high expectations when I travel. I expect a super clean room; a comfy bed with "crisp" high-end sheets; big, fat, fluffy pillows and a lot of them; no exterior noise in the room (light sleeper); and great service from housekeeping. The Postcard Inn really delivered on every single item on my list! My husband and I just returned from a quick trip to Islamorada and the Postcard Inn Sept. 20-25, 2012. Our large room at the Postcard Inn was at the end of a hallway in building 4 (I believe). The rooms shown on their website are exactly what you get. We had an incredible view of the ocean and beach from our room. Housekeeping not only kept our room spotless each day, but also organized my shoes and dirty clothes (haphazardly thrown about by me before we left for the day) and makeup on the bathroom counter. Although it was in the mid to high 80s outside during the day, we kept our AC at 68 throughout the time we were there and were very comfortable. There are bars everywhere throughout the property. Our favorite was the "world famous" Tiki Bar, where I was able to snag an addictive creation called a "Key Lime Pina Colada." With whipped cream on top, it tasted just like key lime pie! There is also another bar we frequented, called Rum Runners....would highly recommend both! Except for a very mediocre dinner at Shula's (only disappointment), we went out each night to a different seafood restaurant.....all very convenient to our hotel. My husband and I rented a boat from the marina, which was just a few hundred feet from our room. We even caught fish (snapper, small grouper, and who-knows-what) from under a bridge immediately adjacent to the marina. The Sunday night we were at the Postcard Inn, a GIGANTIC TV screen was set up on the spotless beach, along with beach lounge chairs, for Sunday night football! Talk about the "cool factor!!!!" Bottom line: will definitely be back next spring or fall, and highly recommend this hotel to anyone heading out to the Keys.

Room Tip: End rooms are extremely quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsSunriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISH_U_WERE_HERE305, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Greetings From Sunny Islamorada! MsSunriver, thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. You enjoyed a lot of great Florida Keys activities while you were here! We look forward to seeing you next year - first Key Lime Colada is on me. Best Regards, Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
633 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,587 reviews
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
12.1 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing