We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean House(Islamorada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Resort(Islamorada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveler rating
745
687
347
194
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
687
347
194
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraw barholiday islerum runnerstiki barspaddle boardsocean frontjet skikey westlive musicwater trampolinepool baroceanfront roomdive shopboat rentalsspring breakbeach towelsnice beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,771 - 1,776 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Decided to stay here for a weekend trip. Read many reviews good and bag and I have to say that the good reviews were dead on!

The PostCard in is nice and looks exactly like something you would see on a postcard! We arrived to the resort very late due to delayed flights and a nice drive from Fort Lauderdale. The staff who was working the front desk had already taken care of everything since I would be arriving late and the gentleman working at night was very quick at getting us taken care of.

The room was nice and very cool! We were in the 300 building and our room had a balcony and a few chairs. You could tell the room had been remodeled. Looks just like the pictures online. Beds were very comfortable.

The pool area was nice and there was another pool which was less busy near our room in the 300 building. The beach area was nice and clean, there was a hammock and many chairs to relax in, as well as cornhole boards. There are 5 bars (Rum Runners, Raw Bar, Wreck Bar, Tiki Bar, as well as a bar by the pool). Kim at the bar by the pool was very friendly and could suggest a lot of things to do.The wreck bar was always packed and serves food which is good. There is another restaurant named Shula Burger but never ate there. The Tiki Bar and Rum Runners was nice just wished there was more going on the Sunday that we were there as it was dead.

There is a Marina on the property. There you could rent boats. Also there was a spot to rent jet skis and kayaks. The boat and jet skis are a little expensive. There is a sand bar in the middle of the ocean that is always packed with boaters having a great time. Decided to rent a kayak as it was the cheapest way and went out... very neat and suggest that you do it!

If you get a chance make sure to drive to Key West. It's about an hour and thirty mintues from the resort but well worth it! If you are looking for a nice place to eat, check out Lazy Days. Kim suggested it to us and it was very nice and had good food.

All in all can't wait to go back! The resort is nice and relaxing, rooms are comfortable, and has nice places surrounding the hotel. Can't wait to go back and enjoy it more.

Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mporter289205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just stayed here this past week (August 1st) Was very hesitant b/c a friend had said it was not good, but she knew the place before their recent renovation. Let's just say whomever decorated the lobby and rooms did a great job! Everything is beachy and clean. The lobby is very cleverly decorated, there is a children's area with some video games, chalkboard areas every where and even a small rock climbing wall!
We were in a regular queen room in the 400 building which is on the side of the property. Although I did not love the location of the room, it was a very quiet building and as I said before wonderfully decorated and clean. The bathrooms are a bit small, there is definately not enough counter space, but it's manageable. As stated in previous reviews, they definately need to have a small fridge in the rooms. I also disliked the placement of the air conditioner, if you were on the bed next to it you would get massive air blown on you all night long. There was no way to adjust where the air flowed. Also our unit seemed to not be working correctly, we kept it on 60 and the room still stayed warm at best.
The beach area the first day had tons of seaweed but the next day they did have people raking it up. Also the main beach pool was very dirty, we felt we could not even use it. The water was cloudy with all kinds of material ( and I do not mean stuff from nature) floating in it. We also witnessed a kid throwing-up on the pool deck and then returning back in the pool. So we left, never to return to that pool. We did use the smaller one by our building which was clean b/c noone seemed to use it often. But it had no ammentities. Had to walk to main pool for towels. Also know they do provide towels and chairs but if you want any kind of shade you will have to rent an umbrella which was $20 for 4 hours. All in all we had a nice stay here. So if you want a relaxing trip laying on a beautiful beach, snorkling or enjoying some drinks with clean rooms this is a great choice in the keys!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinderella5272000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for your complimentary review. Glad to see that you enjoyed our new decor in the lobby and guestrooms. We have received a great deal of positive feedback since our renovation was completed last January. I will take a fresh look at those umbrellas prices and make sure they are competitively priced. If they are not we will definitely reduce the price.

Thanks again for staying with us and I hope you will return soon!


Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I came here with family on July 24th, we had a great time, the water was nice we got massages on the sand! It could not have been more ideal and convenient. The rooms were simple, modern and clean which I enjoyed. I would recommend it !

Room Tip: Try to get the main building, those are the ocean front suites.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktwentythreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I stay here everytime we visit the keys. Everything is at your finger tips.
several choices to eat, entertainment at the Tiki bar and Rum Runners. They have a very nice
boutique for what ever you need. You can jet ski, take helicopter rides, snorkel etc.They have a nice nice private beach, there is something for everyone. The staff is great. They just remodeled the rooms, very nice. This year we had the pleasure of a family of manatee visit us right by the dock. They are so docile you can reach down and pet them.

G&S NJ

Room Tip: You may pay a little more, but nothing beats the ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was very happy to hear that you ejoyed all of our recent renovations along with our natural beauty and proximity to the ocean and all of the water activities we have. Please come back soon!


Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I were delighted with the Postcard Inn -- we have been to the keys before but the Postcard Inn has the vibe of the keys all in one place so if you don't want to leave you don't have to, which is a good thing after one or two of the 'killer' cocktails.
The beach is private and there is always somone at the entry to prevent non guests from wandering in -- that makes for an excellent beach and pool expereince. There are so many activities right on property it isn't necessary to leave to expereince those either.
There was a wedding going on on the Saturday nigth of our stay. We wandered over just look and it was a magical picture of twinkling lights and tiki torches.
The rooms are renovated and beatufully decorated - all with patios or balconies. It just doesn't get much better!

Room Tip: Buidling 1 overlooks the beach and the ocean -- great views!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We are delighted that you had such an incredible time and that you appreciated and enjoyed our natural beauty as well as the essence of who we are.
Please come back soon and often!


Sincerely,

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews