We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I did a lot of research on places to stay in the Keys before booking at the Post Card Inn. We had initially booked another resort on Islamorada, but after reading so many good reviews changed our reservation to the Post Card Inn. So glad we did!

We found everything we needed at the resort. Here are a few details:

Beach
The beach was great and I have to say probably one of the better beaches for the area. Plenty deep to swim and snorkel right at the resort. Quite setting and easy access to food, drinks, your room and chairs.

Pool
Pool was very clean and nice. Lots of great seating to enjoy the ocean view and have a drink.

Our Room
We stayed in a King Ocean Front in building two. The view was fantastic and the room was accommodating. The bathroom was a little small and the A/C was a bit loud but that didn't bother us. Very clean, well decorated and comfortable.

Bars
Plenty of options to have a drink, OK to stroll up in your bathing suit. Prices were acceptable.

Staff
Everyone was very friendly, eager to help and offered suggestions on local things to see and do.

We will definitely stay here again next time we visit the Keys. A few other things we did in the area that were good was Robbys (snorkeling), Jon Pennekamp State Park (snorkeling in Key Largo), Islander Grill, Lorelighs, and Pierrs.

If you are looking for a great spot on Islamorada to relax, unwind and have a good time, I would definitely recommend this place. We did not bring our kids as this was a couples trip, but would not hesitate to have a family vacation here in the near future.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in the updated rooms in building 1 or 2.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank josh_expadata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for such a complete and complimentary review of our property. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope you will come back soon and call me in advance if you do and I will insure you get another postcard perfect room!

Sincerely,

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,092)
There are newer reviews for Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,778 - 1,784 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

The resort has been totally renovated. My boyfriend and I got an oceanfront room and loved the the airy, clean and tastefully decorated accommodations. They have a tiki bar on the property, and the music was great. People in the front lobby were welcoming. It feels very upscale, yet has a cozy feel. We went on a rainy weekend and still had a great time. Have stayed other places in the upper keys but this was one of the best.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thanks for teh positive comments about your recent stay. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our renovation and our staff. I hope you will return soon and often!!

Sincerely,

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Highly recommend, best overall experience ever! Despite the fact we had 2 days of storms and couldn't dive, the dive shop staff stayed in touch with us and kept us up to date with weather radar and when we could go out and dive safely. Our room was always cleaned early during the day, so when we returned it was clean. Food in all the restaurants was great,
reasonably priced, and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thanks for your great comments. I especially appreciate you mentioning the Dive Shop and our associates.We work hard at insuring that all of our guests have a great time. Please come back soon!!


Sincerely,

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This COULD have been a diappointment but Tony at the front desk did everything he could to make our stay memorable.

The room we booked was undergoing renovation when we arrived at the resort. Without any prompting, Tony booked us into accomodations that exceeded our expectations on every level. The room was large, clean, and came with the best view on the resort! No exaggeration.

The on-site bars and restaurants made this vacation that much more enjoyable. The bartender at Rum Runners gave us many good suggestions on a day trip that was made to Key West and local restaurants to visit for fresh seafood.

This was definitely a vacation that my family will remember for many years to come and we would recommend staying with Tony and his helpful staff.

Well done Postcard Inn!!

Thank You.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roundscrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We booked last minute on 4th of July week and not many hotels had vacancy. The room was great, large and clean with a balcony where we could see the ocean. Only complaint was that the beach area was small and that it was very noisy. There are bars on either side of property which always had loud music playing, which made it hard to really relax. If you don't mind the noise it's a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianalovestripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thanks for your comments and happy to hear that overall you had a great time. Our beach is relatively small but we actually have more walkin beach than most resorts in the upper Keys.
Our resort is known for having more live entertainment than any other in the area, so we occaisionally have an issue with noise that we work hard to control and mediate.

Thanks again and I hope you return often!

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

When you first pull off road this hotel may seem ordinary but don't be put off. The reception staff are great and the reception area is really appealing. Stayed in an ocean view room which has recently been decorated to a good standard. Pool bar ok albeit a little grubby but the Shula restaurant where we had breakfast and evening meal for 2 days is just fantastic.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have had an Excellent experience at the Postcard Inn.The room was OK average . there is a need for some work to be done in rooms and grounds. But it's nice. However the Staff has made this trip very relevant for us, The front Desk Manager Tony went over and above to make sure we had an excellent experience, and all the girls at the front were Amazing as well. the Staff in all area's were very kind and lots of smile's.. I must say this hotel gets an A+ because of the staff. would absolutely stay again. Ocean front was simply a Joy in the morning on the Lounge watching the Birds fly by and actually saw a couple dolphins swim by as well... Also there is a Shula Burger on Property with an Amazing breakfast. EXCELLENT STAFF, GREAT POOL,AND AMAZING SUNRISE. The, Tyree's :)

Room Tip: if you have a choice always take Ocean front.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,372 reviews
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
710 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,846 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean House
Ocean House
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: $211 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing