We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Satisfaction Priority #1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Akron, Ohio
1 review
“Customer Satisfaction Priority #1”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This COULD have been a diappointment but Tony at the front desk did everything he could to make our stay memorable.

The room we booked was undergoing renovation when we arrived at the resort. Without any prompting, Tony booked us into accomodations that exceeded our expectations on every level. The room was large, clean, and came with the best view on the resort! No exaggeration.

The on-site bars and restaurants made this vacation that much more enjoyable. The bartender at Rum Runners gave us many good suggestions on a day trip that was made to Key West and local restaurants to visit for fresh seafood.

This was definitely a vacation that my family will remember for many years to come and we would recommend staying with Tony and his helpful staff.

Well done Postcard Inn!!

Thank You.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roundscrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    679
    342
    192
    126
See reviews for
609
914
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We booked last minute on 4th of July week and not many hotels had vacancy. The room was great, large and clean with a balcony where we could see the ocean. Only complaint was that the beach area was small and that it was very noisy. There are bars on either side of property which always had loud music playing, which made it hard to really relax. If you don't mind the noise it's a great place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianalovestripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thanks for your comments and happy to hear that overall you had a great time. Our beach is relatively small but we actually have more walkin beach than most resorts in the upper Keys.
Our resort is known for having more live entertainment than any other in the area, so we occaisionally have an issue with noise that we work hard to control and mediate.

Thanks again and I hope you return often!

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

When you first pull off road this hotel may seem ordinary but don't be put off. The reception staff are great and the reception area is really appealing. Stayed in an ocean view room which has recently been decorated to a good standard. Pool bar ok albeit a little grubby but the Shula restaurant where we had breakfast and evening meal for 2 days is just fantastic.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupun, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have had an Excellent experience at the Postcard Inn.The room was OK average . there is a need for some work to be done in rooms and grounds. But it's nice. However the Staff has made this trip very relevant for us, The front Desk Manager Tony went over and above to make sure we had an excellent experience, and all the girls at the front were Amazing as well. the Staff in all area's were very kind and lots of smile's.. I must say this hotel gets an A+ because of the staff. would absolutely stay again. Ocean front was simply a Joy in the morning on the Lounge watching the Birds fly by and actually saw a couple dolphins swim by as well... Also there is a Shula Burger on Property with an Amazing breakfast. EXCELLENT STAFF, GREAT POOL,AND AMAZING SUNRISE. The, Tyree's :)

Room Tip: if you have a choice always take Ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The POSTCARD INN has done many upgrades. We have stayed for years at "Holiday Isles" and have enjoyed ever stay but with the new upgrades, friendly staff, and new name the "Postcard Inn" is even better. The grounds have been landscaped and there is still plenty to do without leaving this beautiful resort. We stayed in May of this year and have booked a room for August on our way to Key West and also booked a room the following week on our way out of the Keys. I have taken friends here on our way to Key West and they loved it also.

Room Tip: Ocean front is the best but the side rooms have also been upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

One would think this would be a nice resort hotel after an $11 million renovation......the room was so musty and moldy smelling we thought we were going to be sick...the room had no way to rid the humidity, the floors were even wet. So we turned the very NOISY AC unit down thinking that would help, and did NOT..just got cold, more wet and musty. We got NO sleep, called to the office and they had nothing else for us...so we stayed the rest of the night with sheets over our mouths in order not to inhale mold spores. NOT happy with the room at all...health hazard.

Room Tip: Find another resort...don't risk your health.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Booked this hotel on line for our first visit to the Keys, we stayed 2 nights and could have easily stayed a lifetime, we had booked through booking.com, and paid extra for a sea view on both our rooms well worth it we had rooms 237 and 238, they were both great.
Shula burger was really good quality and great service too, we had breakfast and e/meal there.
Jaws bar was great to just chill and have a beer.

Room Tip: 237 or 238 were both doubled bedded rooms good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owenski37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Thanks very much for your kind words. I am thrilled that you had a great stay with us. Yes, the ocean front rooms are the way to go and teh two that you used are excellent rooms. I was also pleased that you enjoyed Shula Burger. They really do have great food there. Come back soon and enjoy our great little piece of paradise!

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,361 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,812 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing