We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Renovation & Impeccable Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Renovation & Impeccable Service”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We come to this hotel several times a year and absolutely love this hotel. The new renovation is beautiful and exactly what the hotel needed. The rooms are beautifully redone, modern and clean with the cutest little quotes on the walls. The front desk agent who has checked us in a couple times remembered us and was extremely friendly. I believe her name is Ayo or Avo, she is an absolute delight and we look forward to visiting the hotel and her again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel_SLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Great to hear that you had a wonderful time and appreciated our renovation. Your feedback is good to hear and I will be sure to share with all of our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!!


Sincerely,

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    649
    331
    184
    120
See reviews for
567
881
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brick, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This was my first visit to The Keys and of course first time at PCI. I LOVED it! I was visiting a friend in Florida and she surprised me with a night at The PCI and my only complaint was that it was only one night. I'm already scheduling another vacation in November and plan on staying several nights. The property was beautiful, great rooms, bars were great (shout out to Kim at the poolside bar). I haven't stopped talking about this place since I got back.

LOVED IT!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emiliasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to PCI at Holiday Isle. Glad that you also recognized Kim the bartender. She does a great job for us. Hope to see you on your next visit in November!!


Sincerely,

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed last week at the Post card Inn this combined with Off Shore Fishing.
Stayed in a renovated Lanai room,good quality King bed,bathroom simple but all is there.
Clean and practical rooms with LG plasma TV(very good quality).Location is very well maintained,housekeeping is doing the job as expected.Pool is fantastic with very well located bar and clean beach.Balcony clean and superb ocean view.Rooms are very quite,Electronic safe and large cabinets to accomodate clothes for three.only missing item was a refrigerator(you need this).They have done a great job in upgrading this location.On the same location nice bbar(food) and the famous Rum runner Tikka bar.
If i come back to the Key's i will stay again at the PostCard Inn.Price -Quality is correct as the staff and people are.A great smile and greetings all the day make it a top location to stay just 3 minutes walk to the Off Shore fishing departures.

Room Tip: Ocean view Lanai rooms are new
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peffer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I was delighted to see that you had a great time and had a chance to fish with one of our charter captains. We are the only resort in the upper keys that has a full service marina within walking distance of your room with more than 30 of the finest charter captains for both deep water and back country fishing. I hope that you will return soon!! The fish are always biting here!

Bob Van Bergen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I've been coming to Holiday Isle for a few years and I'm happy to report that the room renovation really turned out nice! The rooms are well appointed with fun quotes on the walls and furniture that is appropriate for a beach and fishing oriented property. The guest service was also terrific at the front desk, in housekeeping, in the bars and at Shula's. The balcony views are some of the best anywhere!

Room Tip: My room was 156. It's more expensive and much larger with a full living room and a small kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seasontides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmland, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

You dont know how happy I am to see the turn around at PCI at Holiday Isle! All i can say is i wish it would have happened while i worked there. The return of the big rum runner cup and remodeling was something that was desperately needed. Many a night i helped guests take pictures in front of the rum runner cup and various other places on the property when time allowed.
Good luck to the new management as it looks like you have done a great job so far with the renovations and replacement of key staff.....best of luck!!!

Jimmy Z

**i have not visited since the renovations, but from the pics and conversations with staff i will again suggest the PCI at holiday isle to my friends, business acquaintances and others who ask my opinion for a place to stay in the keys***** as this has not been a place i recommended in the past****

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank livesoundguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thanks for your review and kind words Jimmy. I hope that you will return to PCI at Holiday Isle soon and experience our renovations. We appreciate your referrals and recomendations. It means a lot coming from a former associate.

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend. We had a great time. The rooms are clean and fresh- we loved the nautical theme! The beach is beautiful- it is great to have so many bars and restaurants just a few steps away. Everyone was so helpful and nice- Sue and Theresa at the Tiki Bar were great- very nice, warm and welcoming- even when they were very busy! The front desk staff was very professional and had our room ready before the stated check in time. The frozen Key Lime colada is delicious at the Tiki Bar- but its better with an added shot on top! We stayed here before they did the recent renovations- it has changed so much! It's clean, well kept and inviting. We would definitely stay here in the future!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keywestkasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thanks very much for your positive comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recognizing some of our great associates. I hope that you will return soon!
The Key Lime Coladas are a favorite!!

Sincerely,

Bob Van Bergen

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here between Christmas and New Year's Eve. We enjoyed the resort and for the time of year it wasn't too crowded. The buildings are a bit old, but the rooms are recently furnished and definitely give a 'beach' feel. There is not much actual beach buts lots of sandy areas to enjoy the ocean view with a drink from the several bars (although expensive). It was worth every penny for us.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Malvitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,639 reviews
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
12.1 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Property: Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing