We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“glad to see the turn around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed June 16, 2012

You dont know how happy I am to see the turn around at PCI at Holiday Isle! All i can say is i wish it would have happened while i worked there. The return of the big rum runner cup and remodeling was something that was desperately needed. Many a night i helped guests take pictures in front of the rum runner cup and various other places on the property when time allowed.
Good luck to the new management as it looks like you have done a great job so far with the renovations and replacement of key staff.....best of luck!!!

Jimmy Z

**i have not visited since the renovations, but from the pics and conversations with staff i will again suggest the PCI at holiday isle to my friends, business acquaintances and others who ask my opinion for a place to stay in the keys***** as this has not been a place i recommended in the past****

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank livesoundguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thanks for your review and kind words Jimmy. I hope that you will return to PCI at Holiday Isle soon and experience our renovations. We appreciate your referrals and recomendations. It means a lot coming from a former associate.

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,799 - 1,805 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend. We had a great time. The rooms are clean and fresh- we loved the nautical theme! The beach is beautiful- it is great to have so many bars and restaurants just a few steps away. Everyone was so helpful and nice- Sue and Theresa at the Tiki Bar were great- very nice, warm and welcoming- even when they were very busy! The front desk staff was very professional and had our room ready before the stated check in time. The frozen Key Lime colada is delicious at the Tiki Bar- but its better with an added shot on top! We stayed here before they did the recent renovations- it has changed so much! It's clean, well kept and inviting. We would definitely stay here in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keywestkasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Thanks very much for your positive comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recognizing some of our great associates. I hope that you will return soon!
The Key Lime Coladas are a favorite!!

Sincerely,

Bob Van Bergen

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed here between Christmas and New Year's Eve. We enjoyed the resort and for the time of year it wasn't too crowded. The buildings are a bit old, but the rooms are recently furnished and definitely give a 'beach' feel. There is not much actual beach buts lots of sandy areas to enjoy the ocean view with a drink from the several bars (although expensive). It was worth every penny for us.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Malvitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We went at the beginning of June, which turns out to be the end of the season for the Keys. Didn't think about that, but it was awesome! We practically had the resort to ourselves, which was very cool. Everyone was very nice and interested in us having a great vacation. We loved the pools, but as I read in other reviews, the beach really isn't as great as it may sound. The sandy beach areas are fairly small and there is a lot of seaweed right under the water. Our room was nice, though a little small. I paid the cheapest rate I could, though, so I wasn't that upset. I could still see the ocean from the room! The decor of the rooms are very nice and the bed was very comfortable. I especially suggest you check out the lobby, Tiki Bar and Rumrunners. Very cool decor! We also went on a snorkeling trip. I found the price to be very good and it included rentals! The boat captain was extremely helpful, especially as my partner was brand new to snorkeling.

All in all, I was very impressed by PCI and I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

So glad that you enjoyed your trip. Beaches in the Keys are not like they are on the mainlnd, however, PCI does have one ofthe best beaches in the area. Keeping the seaweed cleaned up is a daily chore. Come back soon and often. We are getting better every day!


Sincerely,

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stopped here for the night on our way from FLL to Key West. It was easy to find and sits right on the ocean. The room was nice and spacious, clean and well equipped for all our needs. The bed linen was ocean white and the pillows were so soft. We even had a microwave and small refridgerator. The pool by the ocean allowed for a nice view in the morning; all the boats leaving on their fishing expeditions. There are lots of places in walking distance from the property which if we had time would have been nice to explore. This would be a nice place to stay for a getaway and probably has some good scuba diving close by too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We hope that you will return soon to PCI !

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This was our third hotel in our roundtrip in Florida. We where visiting the hotel and had a nice welcome at the reception. Then we went to our room with the elevator. We entered this great room with a very nice view over the palmtrees, beach and see. The beds where very soft, eveything looked very new and modern, the only thing is that the bathrooms where not in the same shape as the rest of the room. The toilet was not very clean and sometimes had a bit of problems while flushing. The bars where great, the Brazilian bar-keeper was very nice and told us his stories about football and all. That bar was great, with nice views of the see having dinner. Even when having a Storm, which wasnt a storm for the barkeeper, we had much fun there! The pool area is great and i had a great snorkling experience just outside the beach! This was a great stay and i recommend everybody to visit it while in the Keys!

Room Tip: Have a seeview room in the main building as high as possible. Great views and big rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThijsPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and and constructive comments about the bathroom. We appreciate all of your feedback and will endeavor to correct anything that was not up to our high standards. We hope you will return soon and often!!

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

4 months have passed and we returned for another stay at pci holiday isle...we were walkins.. No res and expected an off season rack rate.. Tony and saiya(sp) at the desk found us our favorite bungalow in the section called "capitain"... Old pine, ceilings, walls sitting on a cove .. Great beds, cold air and a view of the sunrise that is spectacular.. But the difference here is the service... Smiling , helpful.. The few glitches we experienced were handled quickly and the followup was surprising...pat at the bar and mike in Engineering were standouts.. Another great stay.. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chefkbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Welcome back! Happy to hear that you returned and enjoyed your stay in our El Capitan section of the resort. We look forward to your next visit and hope that you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
711 reviews
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort
Islander Resort
#8 of 19 in Islamorada
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
750 reviews
18.8 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: $221 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing