We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All smiles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stumbled across the Postcard Inn after visiting Dolphin Cove nearby, and wanting to grab a bite at Shula Burger which faces the highway on the property. We didn't have a reservation, but the desk staff were very accommodating. Our room was on the extreme west end of the property, above what must have been a rocking bar back in the day. Staff kept asking if we were bothered by the noise, but we were there mid-week, and it wasn't any issue at all. We've been to a lot of bars, but Pat at the main beach bar was exceptional. She's all the entertainment this place needs! Great place to unwind - we stayed an extra day to soak it all in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garrybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thanks Julie! I am so glad you had a great time. Tell your friends about all of the changes and return often. There is something special about the keys and Islamorada, and there is no better place to enjoy it than PCI at Holiday Isle.

Come back soon!


Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,835 - 1,841 of 2,091 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2012

I have stayed at this location several times over the years. It began to get run down... but there is a new owner and they dropped $11M in renovations and now have the place sparkling new! It was so pretty and clean and so much to do there and the restaurants and tikki bars were so much fun! I can't wait to come back! The staff was friendly and accommodated our needs. The beach is nice and you can swim and snorkel right off the beach. There was also a place to rent boats and jet skiis. A great place to stay.
I look forward to going back soon!

Julie D

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view, it costs a little more but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieD412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We arrived extremely late in the evening as we did not have any reservations.Staff were very helpful,gave us a discounted rate for the night and helped carry our really heavy bags up to the first floor.Picturesque setting and great amenities.Rooms are recently renovated and are just lovely.Would definitely stay again...one of the most favourite stays of our holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellacabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you for your very thoughtful comments. We are always glad to see our efforts towards pleasing our guests is paying off. Please come back agin soon!!


Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

10 family members and i spend this week here , very nice place we rented a suite room 620 great . we had a regular room at first our toilet was not working properly they immidiatley sent someone up and when we were still not satisfied they moved us to another room. beach was always cleaned , small beach but thats how all key west is. great shula rest. , great staff , great location to miami and key west . absolutely coming back. joyce is great with helping you book reservations and everyone at front desk is just freindly . cleaning staff really nice . some rooms do still have older bathrooms but clean . good job postcard inn thanks for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable. nela and family from NY

Room Tip: suite 620 and room 137
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nela f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. I was particularily happy to see you point out Joyce. She is a great employee. We appreciate your patronage and do hope that you will be able to return soon.
We are getting better every day!

Sincerely,

Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Overall the stay was good. The mystery drink prices at the bar were rather irritating which only made us want to go to the local liquor store where the prices are given.
The staff were friendly and professional and the guys at the boat rental shop were very helpful and offered good suggestions for things to see and places to eat. The boats could stand a little upgrading (very hard to manuever) as they are rather pricey to rent, especially with the other rental places within walking distance of the hotel.
The room was comfortable although we did spot some tiny ants from time to time, however if you're from the state of FL you know this comes with the climate most of the time.
Would stay there again as there were a lot of things to do nearby, great location.

Room Tip: I would definitely spring for the ocean view. If you're looking for a quiet place, this might n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am pleaased that you would return and enjoyed our location. We are working at providing more clarity to drink prices and we will continue to treat all of our rooms to fight those pesky sugar ants.

Thanks for staying with us and come back soon.


Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

If you are looking for a laid-back Krys vacation getaway the Postcard in is perfect for you. We stayed here for two nights prior to a cruise. It's not fancy - but very comfortable. Staff was friendly - grounds were great. Can't wait to go back and take the whole family. Someone in another review said a very Jimmy Buffett type place - and I agree. Great bar options - nice, friendly bartenders....great specials.

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms are probably prefered - but we were in first building on side - just steps from bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slsmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thanks for your kind words about your recent stay. Weare quite proud of our location, our renovation, and grounds, but most importantly we are proud of our great staff. Glad they took goo care of you!

Come back soon.


Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This was a five night get away for my husband and I. We stayed ocean front with a balcony in building 2. We were pleased with this location. The pool music was a little loud on Sat and Sun but only during the day. We enjoyed the great view of the ocean and our room was clean. We would have liked a mini frig, which was not in the room. This hotel has many options of things to see and do. We like to try a variety of restaurants and that's what we did, we drove all over the keys trying different places. This hotel is located in a great place for that, never drove more than 5 miles to try something new. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The little swimsuit shop next to the marina was a great little place to shop. The marina is super cool to walk around or book a fishing charter. We don’t fish but neat to watch. The tiki bar had a great band that played over the Easter weekend while we were there! The cost of the room was a little pricey and so were the mixed drinks but we would go back again.

Room Tip: Building 2 was ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40th_BDay_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thanks for sharing your poitive feeling about Postcard Inn on Trip Advisor. I have shared your comments with our staff. We hope you will return soon and often!
Until the next time....


Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,373 reviews
2.2 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
0.2 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,449 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,849 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean House
Ocean House
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina

Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408 (Formerly Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: $260 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing