We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
$243
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$179
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$338
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Jolla Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$254
$247
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveler rating
745
687
347
194
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
687
347
194
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraw barholiday islerum runnerstiki barspaddle boardsocean frontjet skikey westlive musicwater trampolinepool baroceanfront roomdive shopboat rentalsspring breakbeach towelsnice beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,933 - 1,938 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Post Card Inn was nice. I wouldn't want to pay full price however for these rooms i wouldn't have been happy.

My son, wife, and I had a great trip with Captain Larry and his awesome mate Forrest. We caught numerous fish including a huge sailfish my son caught. Would highly recommend a trip on The First Choice!!!! If your looking to go fishing be sure to look up Capt. Larry and Forrest on The First Choice Charters!

Todd Y.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I stayed at Holiday Isle in April with one dissapointment after another ,However after notifying Stephen Donahue of our stay he invited us to come back and give it another try after the renovations. We were NOT disappointed at all. Tony at the front desk couldnt have been more accomodating and helpful he got as situated quickly and efficiently. We ate at the new Shula Burger food was great and timely or so we thought because our server gave us 15% off our bill for waiting so long for our food :} I felt safe letting my kids run free 11 and 13 and they had a blast. Not having the beach and pool overtaken by locals is a huge plus. There was a group in the pool that wasnt a guest but again management handled it very well. The only negative was the smell of the rope on the headboard it was very strong and headace causing but Im sure thats the newness and it will fade. Spring vacation we will be back! Thanks for the invite Mr. Donahue

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Rooms are just ok for the price. I believe this property is under new management. There is a band that plays right next to the hotel in the Tiki Bar that is very, very loud and plays from 9A.M., to 2A.M., in the morning. If you plan on going fishing in the early morning, not a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Had an end corner room and still was very, very noisy from the band.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ardentgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruiseking15, General Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Thank you very much for your comments. I apologize for teh noise you encountered from our live entertainment during your stay. We offer a wide variety of rooms and some are closer to teh entertainment than others. We always do our best to make guests aware of the potential for hearing the entertainment from the rooms closest the Tiki Bar. Our renovations you referred to are now complete with 11 million dollars in improvements to our great resort. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future and we will do everything we can to insure you have a great room in a quiet location.

Sincerely,


Bob Van Bergen
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones con vista al mar tienen una vista muy abierta. Las que estan sobre planta baja tienen acceso a la playa
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews