We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This home, and this location is amount the best...”
view of house from canal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of house from canal
pool deck View of kitchen with computer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
view of house from canal
pool deck
View of kitchen with computer
dock and canal view from our pool deck
upper deck with gas grill
sitting room of 3rd bedroom at pool level
sunset view from upper deck
pool deck with chiki view
another view of the kitchen
Enjoy a romantic dinner by the ocean on the sand at a nearbye restaurant
View of pool from the master suite at the pool level
dining room view
Sitting room at pool level , view from the 3rd bedroom master suite
view from upper patio
pool deck with chiki bar
updated bathroom en-suite to poster bed room
updated bathroom
chiki bar near pool
view of the keys
pool view
pool view
view of canal from our deck and dock
view of front of house
front of house
pool deck
CHICKI BAR with view of canal
kitchen view
kitchen with computer view
deck with gas grill
quees size poster bed
another pool view
2ND bedroom with king size bed
King bed at master suite at pool level
view of pool from upper level
what a catch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Islamorada, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GRichards...
Jacksonville, FL
1 review
“This home, and this location is amount the best in all the keys.”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Over the years, we have stayed here 4 times, and each time gets better due to the improvements to the property. The location is perfect and relaxing for folks who like to fish, or just read a book. Beautiful views on the canal, with immediate access to Ocean side or Back country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you Gary, glad you enjoy coming back to our vacation home and appreciate the review. JoAn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickyOBel...
Belle Harbor, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Paradise revisted”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is my fourth year at the property and it has only gotten better. There were some criticism of the deck conditions and lack of refrigerator at the outside Tiki hut. Those items have all been addressed along with a new bait freezer. The best part of this years experience was the Manatee that took up residence at our dock. We kept him occupied with a little fresh water and he refused to leave. The canal was once again prime fishing for grunts and the like but this year we also had visits from huge tarpons and sting rays none of which were targeted with our light tackle. All and all another great week spent in Venetian Shores.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Thank you Marybeth,
Thank you for the review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay once again at our vacation home in Venetian Shores. Glad you got to see the manatee. They are awesome.
Always a pleasure to have you back.
Sincerely
JoAn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackrain
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Upscale, tranquil spot tucked away in the Venetian Shores”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Traveled with a family of 6 Christmas Week 2015. The unit is larger and nicer then it appears in the pictures. The Great room that encompasses the Kitchen, dining, and living rooms has to be 40 by 18 feet with high ceilings and four 8foot glass sliders looking at the canal. The basement King master was oversized as well, with a very bright bathroom, and a firm but comfortable mattress. The kitchen is stocked to the gills if you like to cook, you will find all the necessary toys, as well as a full array ot tupperware to store your leftovers. Outdoor patio ceiling fans made sitting outside in 82-84 degree weather excellent. The no-see-ums drove us inside at dusk, but only if you still had you bathing suit on. We had a variety of tropical fish right on the edge of the dock, but only swam in the 80 degree pool (December) as the Saltwater Crocodile sign at the entrance was taken to heart :) Neighbors were either very quiet or not present. Neighbors accross the canal set of thousands of dollars of fireworks on New Years Eve, which was respectfully celebrated from 9:30-10:15, so we could all get some shuteye. WiFi lagged a little, but if you are a slave to your device, you will miss: the patio with a water view, sunset, pool, tiki bar, and 70 feet of splinter free dock for your boat.....put the device away for a few hours. The washer/dryer banged away like John Henry building a railroad extension, so I would run that when you don't plan on sleeping, one of the only imperfections in this otherwise magnificent stay. We look forward to our next stay! Thanks JoAn!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2016
Thank you for a great review. The dryer has been since repaired. so no more railroad construction noise :) .. though was not aware of the washer being so noisy, I will ask our manager to have someone look at it.
I envy the fireworks you saw. Thank you for keeping us in mind on your next vacation to Islamorada. Have a great day.
JoAn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreamw2...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at this property in September 2015 and were absolutely delighted with the property. Everything is clean and tidy and in full working order - there is every appliance you could possibly need in the kitchen and all is modern and new. The pool area was great and the pool is much bigger than is appears in the photographs as is the upstairs terrace. The bar area with the little fridge is lovely to sit around. Overall we were really delighted with the property and would have no hesitation in staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
Thank you Andrea for the wonderful review, I really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay and should you come back to Islamorada you will think of us
Sincerely
JoAn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuzMary20...
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
“TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE- HOUSE IS FALLING INTO PIECES AND DIRTY”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I rented this house from July 18 to July 25, 2015 to spend a week of vacation with my family. However, it was everything but a vacation experience for us. This house is not well maintained and has many issues, plus it is very dirty. I spend the entire week making calls for things to get fixed and then spending my vacation time with the plumber, the A/C technician instead of having a relaxed time. The saddest thing is that I sent a letter to Mrs. Joan (the owner) on July 30th to share my experience with her house and she never replied. Also, we haven´t received from her the secuity deposit that we made.

Please find below the details on the state of the house and the many issues that we had during our stay:

1. When we arrived to the house on the afternoon of Jul 18th, we found that the cleanliness of the property was very poor. For example:
a. Unclean patio deck, with garbage and dog poop
b. Ashtray with ashes in it on the table by the pool
c. The bathroom in the master room was very filthy. We found even mold, so I had to clean it myself.
This leads us to think that the effort that was put in other areas of the house in the cleaning was very poor too.
2. The toilet in the master room did not flush properly. We had to have to call several times for it to get fixed and the plumber had to visit the house twice, until that he was able to repair it.

3. The A/C in the second floor didn´t work. We had to spend 2 entire days with an 84F° temperature. As the A/C was collapsed, water was leaking from the second floor to the master room next to the bed, which was very inconvenient. When it was finally fixed, the filter that was taken out, was very filthy with thick layers of dust, I guess it was not changed in months as it should be. The technician that had to go to your property to fix the A/C said that it wasn’t working because of the lack of maintenance and on time change of the filter.

4. When we arrived to the house, they forgot to leave the master room’s key and also the main door lock didn´t close. Therefore, when we had to leave the house to eat or take a trip in our boat, our belongings were left unsecure because the main door lock didn’t work and the door remained open to anyone that tried to open it from the outside. Of course, this was very inconvenient, as we couldn’t leave the house and enjoy as much as we had planned for our vacation, instead, we had to stay in the house to ensure that our belongings were not stolen. We arrived on Saturday and the lock wasn’t fixed until Monday.

5. The bed sheets and towels on the property are in a very bad state. In some cased they were even ripped.

6. The toilet paper in all bathrooms was insufficient and in the master room what was left, was what we think was the remainder of the previous guest. Also the size of the soap that you provide is too small. For a one week stay and number of guests, is not enough.
I have rented several houses and they have provided a reasonable amount of toilet paper and clean and in a good state towels and bed sheets. The agreement that we signed, didn’t mention that we had to bring our own.

I was expecting a total different experience out of my vacation by renting this house, given the price that we paid. Unfortunately for us, the maintenance, cleanliness and supervision of the state of the house before receiving a new guest is way below the standards. As I mentioned before, I spent a big percentage of my vacations, instead of relaxing and resting, having to call for help for the different issues to be fixed, then wait and stay with the plumber, the technician, etc.. Plus, we had to feel uncomfortable for days with high temperatures in the middle of the summer, a toilet that didn’t work, and by been afraid of getting robbed due to a non-working main door lock.

Overall, this house is overpriced, in a very bad state and the owner doesnt care. She never contact me after my letter and didnt return the deposit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Given my experience, I dont have anything positive to say
Liked least: the lack of customer service. Overpriced for the state of the house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2015
Dear Luz,
I have received your letter.......and your deposit balance was returned to you after the cleaning fee....... There has been a lot of road work and the water works going on in Venetian Shores that have created dust. I am sorry that you claim to have had an issue and you did ask for compensation from the start, if you were unhappy you should have left.. Our manager actually went for many of your complaints to find that most were unfounded. You had doors open with the A/C running that created issues, and the a/c person came the day you called. You also were quite surprised to see our manager show up regarding your many complaints and you then said oh all is ok. So sorry again about your bad experience.My manager came to check things out the day you left and you said all was good, so I am not sure what you are looking for??? We were at the house after you left and found all was in order except that I was missing 4 cups from a new set of dishes I had bought.Our next renters had a great time, Never had a complaint. Again if you were so unhappy you should have left.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickyOBel...
Belle Harbor, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Islamorada”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The home is luxurious. It has all the amenities needed for a trip to the Keys. This is the third time I have rented the home and there have been some nice improvements made to the second bedroom. All and all it was a terrific stay. The pool was nice and the fish were biting
The exterior property needs some TLC. The deck needs to be pressure washed and the Tiki Hut needs repairs. There used to be an outside refrigerator in the Tiki hut that is no longer there and the structure itself needs to be cleaned up. I am not trying to be critical but if the outside was cared for as much as the interior it would easily be a five star experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool and canal.
Liked least: The dirty outside deck and non functioning TIki Hut Bar.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2015
Thank you for the review, Yes we continually have improvements in the house as our repeat renters have noticed. Every year we have updated something and happy that renters notice all the new things. As for the outside, I agree we need to pressure wash the deck below and that is being done after the next renter So April 11, we have a window of vacancy to address it. The sewer work and road repairs being done in Islamorada and in Venetian Shores have brought a lot of dust. But they are finally done and we can again continue to improve the outside.You mention the small fridge at the tiki, yes it was removed as it had formed a block of ice as it was left on and doors open. We are replacing it. but should you come again next year you will find the exterior in tip top shape looking as its best. Glad the fishing was great at the dock,that is for sure a plus.:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ME
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing