We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing / Relaxing Florida Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Patio
Late Afternoon Marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View from Patio
Late Afternoon
Marina
Beach
Beach Walkway
A beautiful Sunset
Pool
Pool
Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Lobby
Pool Tables
Pool
Florida Bay
Pelicans
Marina
Marina and Bay
Fish Stand
Lawn
Open Area
Sunset
Waiting for Fish
Grounds
Dock
Sunset Point
Sunset over the Bay
Founder's Park Islamorada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Islamorada, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NeerlyThe...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing / Relaxing Florida Getaway”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed a week at the Florida Bayside retreat and absolutely loved it. The condo was extremely clean and had a great view of the water. My wife and I also were pleasantly surprised that there was a small, private beach just outside the condo complex (which was not crowded but provided a perfect place to watch the sunset). Only downside was that the wifi signal was not too strong in the room (there is wifi for entire complex) so just keep that in mind. My wife and I would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
419Mauree...
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Who needs a spa break when you can visit here?”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location with wonderful views of the gulf. Very tranquil and peaceful in July. An extremely well equipped condo, lovely pool and landscaped gardens. Parking no issue and easy to access main road. Close to all essential amenities and lots of wonderful eateries. We visited lazy days, sundowners and fish company. Used bud and Mary's for fishing trips and Winn Dixie supermarket for groceries. Thank you for a lovely holiday and will most certainly be back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Old saybrook Ct.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed January 1, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oakvillek...
Oakville Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Condo, Great Location”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My sister and I stayed at this condo for a week in October. It was really great. The condo has been recently renovated and everything is super. The view out to the bay was the best way to have coffee on the balcony in the morning - watching the boats, the birds, etc. The directions to the condo that Marguerite provided, the gentleman that met us at the condo, etc. all was very useful and great. The building is well looked after, the pool area is great, and the pool is a good size. The condo is about halfway between Key Largo and Key West, easy drive down to Key West to spend the day and then drive back up- . There are lots of restaurants around. This is a condo that I would rent again, if time permits. Oakville Kid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony watching the world go by.
Liked least: slow internet service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing