We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Operation”

Reel Crackers Outfitters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Off Shore and Reef fishing at its best in the beautiful Florida Keys with Capt. John Taskowitz aboard the 31' Suzanne Too, a custom built sports fishing boat with 12' beam, powered by Cummins twin diesel engines, with the latest fishing electronics - a swift and comfortable boat, ready to get you to the fish fast and give you more fishing time.Capt. John has fished for many years out of Barnegat Light, NJ and has won recognition both in the northeast and the Florida Keys.Located at the beautifully renovated Postcard Inn at Holiday Isle, Mile Marker 84 in Islamorada. Call for special discounts and information about the room rates available under a Fisherman's Package.Capt. John loves to fish and welcomes both novice and experienced anglers. Visit our web site for lots of photos, comments and insights. Tight lines, calm seas and sunshine always! Capt. John, Suzanne and crew
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Operation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Captain John put us on the fish! The action was wild and exiting. Travis the 1st mate was outstanding and all we had to do was reel in the Mahi and Tuna. We had a great time and the day could not have been better. Thanks for the memories. I can't wait to go again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lipfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Excellent fishing trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Had a great time fishing offshore aboard the Suzanne Too this past weekend. Captain John and Travis were great. Caught lots of fish and learned a lot as well. Would definitely recommend a trip when in Islamorada and will be back again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RichandDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great experience with Suzanna too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Went out with Suzanna Too ,catched the once in a lifetime fishes we all dream off,a 55Lb Mahi Mahi,a 8 foot 100-120Lb sailfish ,amberjack,almacor etc.
John and Travis are a great team not only finding the fish,but as an added value bringing over their fishing experience(changing fishing tactics) what is part of the fun.A very stable and comfortable boat is a surplus.
Booked next door hotel Post Card Inn (= very good in all aspects)through Capt John's wife travel agency.All went smooth.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank peffer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca raton
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fishing with capt. John”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Our recent charter in April of this year was great. Capt. John and his mate did a top rate job finding the fish. It was fun to fish with them. I for one already have the next trip booked. Thanks for great day of fishing.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Accommodating, very affordable, fun time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

My brother and I called Capt John for a
Spur of the moment 3/4 day charter. Luckily he told us he could meet us in a hour and so we went. While the boat is not luxurious the Capt and his able mate went out of their way to show us a good time. We caught several giant Yellowtail Snappers, a Kingfish, a Porgie, and several spiecies. There was action nearly the whole time. It was a fun day and one of the most affordable charters around.

Helpful?
Thank ChrisandJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reel Crackers Outfitters also viewed

 

Been to Reel Crackers Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing