We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Trip Ever ”

Miss Islamorada Charter Fishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Only islamorada fishing charter party boat that offers a full day 9:30 am to 4:30 pm EVERYDAY! Low price including tackle, bait, and license. All you need is food and drink. Departs daily from Bud n' Mary's Fishing Marina!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Trip Ever ”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time out there today. The captain and mate were fantastic!!! Can't wait to go again!! They helped me (being the only woman was a little intimidating) but they gave me tips and I even caught the biggest fish thanks to the captain!!! Can't say enough nice things about them. Thank
You for the best trip ever!!!

Helpful?
Thank flyerspac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    5
    8
    6
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste you time or money”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

First of all parking is terrible. There is very few available. Second it's a seven hour trip but it takes two hours to get out and two back in. So it's three actual fishing hours. Then when you get back they don't fillet the fish for you. I called and they said they did but when you get back to the dock they won't do it for you. Not too happy

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bigloufishhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fish Galore!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Hey everyone I consider my self a pretty good fisherman been doing it since as long as I could remember holding a Rod. I recently moved to Broward and don't get to go down to the keys as often as I used to in Miami. I don't own my own boat but can tell you that every time I have gone out with Captain Ben and his crew I always come back with my limit on fish, and never mind helping others on the boat do the same. If you want to catch fish you go out on the Miss Islamorada hope you go out and experience it for yourself till then tight lines!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlesPineda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Ga
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Miss Islamorada Charter”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I were very dissapointed. The owners brought their friends on board to fish and gave them the back of the boat and told the rest of us we could only fish off the sides were the fishing was poor. They chumed the water for their firends who were catching lots of fish and the rest of us were only catching one or two. The seat was broken and the crew was rude when we asked for more bait. All of us felt that we were there just to pay for the gas so the captain could take his friends out. For the money, a private charter is the only way to go.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
11 Thank bcoleattorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great bunch of guys”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great fishing trip I've gone 6 or 7 times in the last 3 years had a great time captain is
A great person and mate is very helpfull
Thanks bud and marry

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seacrest28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Islamorada Charter Fishing also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Miss Islamorada Charter Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing