We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All I can say is WOW! What great food and portions!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Habanos Oceanfront

Habanos Oceanfront
Ranked #25 of 92 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All I can say is WOW! What great food and portions!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I will absolutely be back to this resteruant! The food was great and the place is real Cuban! Very great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielja1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    132
    46
    16
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The churrasco steak with chimmichurri sauce is probably one of the best Cuban meals I have ever had. The steak was large, covered the whole platter & then some. The black beans & rice were great as well. The fried plantains added a sweet flavor.The service was great, nice atmosphere. I wanted to return before we left, but ran out of time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MPH200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruit Cove, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Excellent lunch. Authentic Cuban food was great. Prices were also great. Best and meatiest conch fritters anywhere we ate. We went back for dinner and were dissapointed as menu prices increased grearly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We went for dinner and all the tables were occupied however it was worth the wait. The view of the water was also very nice. I ordered the grilled dolphin with black beans, rice and fried plantains. My friend ordered the churrasco steak and everything was excellent and plentiful. The beer was ice cold and the service was prompt and friendly. The ice creams looked delicious but we were too full. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarthaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's not bad - but not authentic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Found out that everything they serve is frozen - I'm ok with a restaurant serving frozen items as I've heard things like tostones are labor intensive however frozen conch chowder in the keys...really...frozen yucca fries that come out cold in the middle...not so much - my buddy loves the place and always orders here but I think in general his taste is sub par - I'd eat a turkey panini he'd go to quiznos

for me its a last resort but it's not so bad that i wouldn't order

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaFlamaBlanca17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habanos Oceanfront also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Long Key, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Habanos Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing