We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not have asked for a better day!”

Sea Horse Private Charters
Ranked #3 of 154 Tours in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our friendly experienced crew will help you catch fish and have fun on a fully equipped 39 foot Harris Sport Fishing Boat with a full Tower. We accommodate up to 6 anglers with plenty of seating and two fighting chairs. We are committed to making your Sport Fishing trip as productive as possible. We search area reefs and the Gulf Stream for the best fishing opportunities available each day. Sailfish, Mahi, Tuna, Wahoo, Snapper, Amberjack, SWORD FISH, Marlin, Sharks, Cobia, and other Sport Fish are real possibilities and can be caught on the Sea Horse. We are Sport fishing and it is possible you may catch only a few fish due to adverse weather or possibly no fish in the area. We are located in Whale Harbor Marina Islamorada Florida Keys, mile marker 83.5 next to the Sea Food Buffet. Whale Harbor is a fishing destination known as the Sport Fishing Capitol of the World. We welcome novice and experienced anglers to have fun fishing on the Sea Horse. We encourage you to ask us questions about Sport fishing and the Florida Keys!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Could not have asked for a better day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Thank you for a perfect day. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed Capt. Rick and his fill-in mate, Dan. Capt. Rick works tirelessly to find fish and is energetic about landing them. If you want a great experience, I would recommend Sea Horse Charters. Cannot wait to return and fish Islamorada again with Capt Rick.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sportsjunkie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Fun day on the water. We are grateful for the review you wrote. We appriciate you fishing with us. It's cool we caught some nice fish. Thank you for fishing with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    4
    1
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eatonton, Georgia
1 review
“hands down best capt. in the keys!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

a really great trip, captain rick and first mate are extremely knowledgeable of the waters and made our trip perfect! we are already planning our next trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank georgiafish89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your awesome fishing trip. We appreciate you fishing with us very much. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your fishing trip on the seahorse. Please come back and fish with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome offshore trip!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

After searching for many charters in Islamorado. I chose Capt. Rick with Sea Horse charters and I was very pleased with the trip. For many years it has been on my bucket list to catch a big bull mahi and Capt. Rick and Jeremy delivered. We started the day by catching some live bait and off to the hump we went. Capt. Rick and Jeremy put us on some amberjack to start with and the fight was on. After reeling for what seemed like an eternity, I landed a 70 lb AJ. The next fish was for my wife!! With the help of myself and Jeremy, she landed a 40 lb. AJ!! Then it was off to find some mahi! With Captain Rick and Jeremy's expertise, we were hooked up with a bull mahi in no time and the fight was on once again. I landed a 22 lb bull mahi that was beautiful. We caught many more mahi and some yellowtail's You can't go wrong with these guys! I really enjoyed spending the day fishing and hanging out with Captain Rick and Jeremy and I will be back to fish with these guys again!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beachhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for writing about us and thank you for fishing too. We enjoyed spending a day on the water with you. Please come back sometime to catch more fish. Sincerely Cspt rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best fishing trip ever!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went on our first charter trip in the Keys with capt. Rick and Jeremy and we had the best time! We have been on numerous charter trips on the gulf coast, but this way by far the best trip ever! Capt. Rick and Jeremy are not only very knowledgeable and know what to do to catch fish, they are also a lot of fun! We had a lot of laughs and fun and caught some awesome fish including amberjack, mahi, and yellow tail. Catching a mahi for the first time was a dream come true for both my husband and I!! When we do come back down to the Keys, we will only use Capt. Rick and Jeremy on the Seahorse! They are the BEST!!

Helpful?
Thank Mississippigirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are so happy to know that your fishing trip on the sea horse was your best fishing experience. We are happy that you are pleased. Thank you for writing a review on us. Sincerely capt rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Above and beyond ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Captain Rick is a totally classy guy who is knowledgable about fishing and does whatever it takes to make sure everyone is having a great time. My girlfriend and I went out in the Sea Horse on a day when no one came back with fish - except us. We caught a handful of 50 lbs.+ Mahi and Amberjack and more! This is all because of Captain Rick. Even though we paid for only a 3/4 day - this guy loves his job so much and has the strongest determination to catch fish I have ever seen. These guys aren't in the business to make money, they won't hard-sell you to book over the phone. It's because they don't have to. Most of their business is repeat customers and I can see why. All-around amazing time.

Helpful?
Thank Jordan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for fishing with us. We had fun with u also. We really appreciate you writing a review about your experience on the sea horse. Please consider fishing with us again. Sincerely capt rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Horse Private Charters also viewed

 

Been to Sea Horse Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing