We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experienced and professional Charter Boat, We will be back!”

Sea Horse Private Charters
Ranked #3 of 159 Tours in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our friendly experienced crew will help you catch fish and have fun on a fully equipped 39 foot Harris Sport Fishing Boat with a full Tower. We accommodate up to 6 anglers with plenty of seating and two fighting chairs. We are committed to making your Sport Fishing trip as productive as possible. We search area reefs and the Gulf Stream for the best fishing opportunities available each day. Sailfish, Mahi, Tuna, Wahoo, Snapper, Amberjack, SWORD FISH, Marlin, Sharks, Cobia, and other Sport Fish are real possibilities and can be caught on the Sea Horse. We are Sport fishing and it is possible you may catch only a few fish due to adverse weather or possibly no fish in the area. We are located in Whale Harbor Marina Islamorada Florida Keys, mile marker 83.5 next to the Sea Food Buffet. Whale Harbor is a fishing destination known as the Sport Fishing Capitol of the World. We welcome novice and experienced anglers to have fun fishing on the Sea Horse. We encourage you to ask us questions about Sport fishing and the Florida Keys!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Experienced and professional Charter Boat, We will be back!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Captain Rick and First Mate Jeremy couldn't have been better. We were out there celebrating my buddy's bachelor party, and Capt. put us on a couple schools of dolphin. We had a few inexperienced fishermen in our group but Jeremy handled them with extreme professionalism, and a little sarcasm. We had an excellent time, it was also entertaining. Went home with 30 pounds of Mahi cleaned and filleted for us. If you want to a great experience and some good memories, call Captain Rick. Can't wait to go back out with them!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 923samirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for writing a wonderful review about your fish catching trip on the Sea Horse. We had a great time and we really did catch some nice fish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    4
    1
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All about the customer”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Capt rick,his first mate Jeremy, and the seahorse are the sickest fishing charter in the keys and the best value as well. They are all about pleasing the customer.

We chose this charter for my bachelor party weekend and it was of the chain. The bite wasnt that great all day but capt rick put us on fish anyway. He had me and 5 of my buddies bringing in a ton of small keeper dolphin and a few gaffers as well. We all had tight lines and it was constant action during the time we fished a patch of weeds. We caught a couple of small blackfin and a Bonita to boot.

Capt rick and Jeremy are extremely competent and professional but at the same time hilariously entertaining.


Best boat best capt best crew best value best time.

Cheers to the seahorse and I'll be back again

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sid_above_all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about our great fishing trip. It was fun, I hope you will consider coming back again to catch more fish. I will be here ready to go.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Another great trip!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Caught several dolphins toping 35 pounds, a tuna, triple tails, and so many dolphin schoolies we lost count...

Best trip ever!!! Way to go Capt Rick and Jeremy!!!

Jon & Marie

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonsherrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Nice review, thank you for taking the time to write an excellent for us. We really appreciate it. Our trip was a great day on the water. I hope we can do it again. You we are here ready to kill more fish anytime you are ready.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, Australia
2 reviews
“Go with Seahorse charter you will catch fish!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I've been on fishing charters all throughout Florida, Mexico and Dominican Republic, and this has been the best. Captain Rick and First Mate Jeremy work great together. We took a half day charter on Saturday in August and from the start we were on the fish. The captain knows what he's doing and if you want to catch fish, look no further. In the half day we caught 30+ Mahi and Tuna. I've never had a better time on any other charter. Not only do they know how to find the fish they will make you trip enjoyable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eazy813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
What a great review you wrote about fishing on the sea horse. I am glad u had a good time fishing with us . We tried to do our best to find you fish. Thank you for fishing with us and thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. Sincerely Capt Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Our experience was absolutely amazing”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Capt Rick and first mate Jeremy were terrific. We were on our honeymoon and could not have asked for a better fishing experience. They were both incredibly knowledgable and just wonderful people. They went out of their way to put us on the fish. We limited out on dolphin and tuna and still had time to troll for marlin, where other boats did not. We would definitely go with them again and hope that everyone else does the same. You will not be disappointed. Capt Rick, we will see you and Jeremy on our our next anniversary to do it again!!! Thank you both so much, and P.S. no bananas:)
Kris and Jami

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KrisJami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
It was an amazing fishing trip! I wish all of our fishing trips were like yours. Thank you for writing a great review about your experience on the sea horse. We hope you will consider fishing with us again in the near future.
Sincerely Capt Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Horse Private Charters also viewed

 

Been to Sea Horse Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing