We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Sea Horse Private Charters
Ranked #3 of 155 Tours in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our friendly experienced crew will help you catch fish and have fun on a fully equipped 39 foot Harris Sport Fishing Boat with a full Tower. We accommodate up to 6 anglers with plenty of seating and two fighting chairs. We are committed to making your Sport Fishing trip as productive as possible. We search area reefs and the Gulf Stream for the best fishing opportunities available each day. Sailfish, Mahi, Tuna, Wahoo, Snapper, Amberjack, SWORD FISH, Marlin, Sharks, Cobia, and other Sport Fish are real possibilities and can be caught on the Sea Horse. We are Sport fishing and it is possible you may catch only a few fish due to adverse weather or possibly no fish in the area. We are located in Whale Harbor Marina Islamorada Florida Keys, mile marker 83.5 next to the Sea Food Buffet. Whale Harbor is a fishing destination known as the Sport Fishing Capitol of the World. We welcome novice and experienced anglers to have fun fishing on the Sea Horse. We encourage you to ask us questions about Sport fishing and the Florida Keys!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I gave my husband a fishing trip for his birthday so I booked with Capt. Rick. I was so glad I did. He and his first mate, Jeremy, were THE BEST! They did everything to make our trip informative, educational and enjoyable. We were able to catch a variety of fish before returning to the dock where Jeremy filleted our catch. We had such a time that we booked again for our return trip in July. If you want a team that works great together to make your fishing experience one you'll never forget, this is the charter you want to book with.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaritaR220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for writing about your fishing trip on the Sea Horse. We had a great trip and a bunch of fun. What a great time to remember. Fishing in Islamorada is remarkable! It's still one of the best places in America to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    4
    1
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida keys
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A BLAST ON THE SEAHORSE!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I fished on the seahorse yesterday and we had the best day! Capt Rick and his mate Jeremy went right to the bait- caught lively ballyhoo that lasted the entire day! My daughter caught her first sailfish before 9am! We had two more sailfish Hook ups during the day and another big one chasing our baits. It was very exciting. We caught 3 big tuna to take home for dinner! The boat was perfectly laid out for fishing. The Crew was excellent in every way. If you go with another boat you'll be missing out on a the best day on the water! Thank you, Capt Rick and Jeremy for a day that we will always remember!!

Helpful?
Thank jilljahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Having fun is what we do catching fish with you even better. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell the world about your experience on the Sea Horse.Ihope you will come back sometime to catch more fish with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. wayne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“That's All I Got, Capt. Rick!!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have been on alot of fishing charters in the Florida Keys from Key West to Key Largo over the past 5 years. I have never been with a crew that worked as hard as these guys and worked together as well as this crew did to give us every chance to catch many fish. Capt. Rick, Jeremy and Tom were extremely helpful and very energetic from the time we left the dock and all day until we returned. Due to their exceptional expertise, we were able to land 1-7ft. sailfish, 1-25lb. blackfin tuna, 1-21lb. blackfin tuna, 1-46" King Mackerel along with 3 Bonita and 2 more King Mackerel. We were able to catch many fish due to Rick's demands of reel, reel, reel!!! If you want to go on a fishing charter and not just a boat ride, it is a must that you book with Capt. Rick and Seahorse Charters. This is the best fishing charter in the Florida Keys, hands down!!!! If you don't book.....it's your loss!!!! Thanks again Capt. Rick, Jeremy and Tom for our best fishing charter ever (Feb. l, 2013)!!!! Rick, Ed, Todd

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank laurie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Wow that was a powerfull review you wrote. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell the world what you thought about your fishing trip on the Sea Horse. I enjoyed making you happy also. Jeramey worked hard for you all day to capitalize on each fishing oppertunaty that presented it's self. Great fishing and fun is what it is all about. Thank you for fishing with us.
Sincerely,
Capt Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camdenton, mo
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Rick and the Sea Horse are the greatest Offshore Fishing Experience!!! We wanted Sailfish, we got One when none of the other Charters got any. When we couldn't get Sails, he took us to his secret honey hole got our limit of Snappers with out being asked. He and his mate Tom were a HOOT always having fun, they worked great as a team! They kept us entertained in the slowest of time. Can't recommend them enough! We've been out with charters in Key Largo, Marathon, and even in Costa Rica, this is the very best of our experience! You can't go wrong with a Full day Charter!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoRummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the great time we had fishing on the Sea Horse. We really had fun.Please consider comming back to fish for Mahi durring the summer. Summer fishing can be outrageous.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, New York
1 review
“Can't wait until our next visit!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We fished with Captain Rick on October 31, 2012 in hopes of catching a sailfish and although it was a poor day of fishing, we had a great time. We did the half day trip and saw only a few fish. We caught one kingfish, saw a barracuda, and may have had a sailfish on at one time but it got away. Coming all the way to Islamorada from New York for our first sport fishing trip, it was pretty disappointing but Captain Rick didn't let us give up; he chased fish for us all morning. It was definitely an experience, he is fun and knows what he is doing. We will be returning this November for a longer stay and will be fishing with him again! Can't wait!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We can,t wait to take you fishing again either. What a blast! As you know there is always something great to catch here in Islamorada. We will always do our best to show you a great time catching fish.
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about fishing on the Sea Horse.
Your Capt Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Horse Private Charters also viewed

 

Been to Sea Horse Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing