We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Sea Horse Private Charters
Ranked #3 of 159 Tours in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our friendly experienced crew will help you catch fish and have fun on a fully equipped 39 foot Harris Sport Fishing Boat with a full Tower. We accommodate up to 6 anglers with plenty of seating and two fighting chairs. We are committed to making your Sport Fishing trip as productive as possible. We search area reefs and the Gulf Stream for the best fishing opportunities available each day. Sailfish, Mahi, Tuna, Wahoo, Snapper, Amberjack, SWORD FISH, Marlin, Sharks, Cobia, and other Sport Fish are real possibilities and can be caught on the Sea Horse. We are Sport fishing and it is possible you may catch only a few fish due to adverse weather or possibly no fish in the area. We are located in Whale Harbor Marina Islamorada Florida Keys, mile marker 83.5 next to the Sea Food Buffet. Whale Harbor is a fishing destination known as the Sport Fishing Capitol of the World. We welcome novice and experienced anglers to have fun fishing on the Sea Horse. We encourage you to ask us questions about Sport fishing and the Florida Keys!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
camdenton, mo
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Rick and the Sea Horse are the greatest Offshore Fishing Experience!!! We wanted Sailfish, we got One when none of the other Charters got any. When we couldn't get Sails, he took us to his secret honey hole got our limit of Snappers with out being asked. He and his mate Tom were a HOOT always having fun, they worked great as a team! They kept us entertained in the slowest of time. Can't recommend them enough! We've been out with charters in Key Largo, Marathon, and even in Costa Rica, this is the very best of our experience! You can't go wrong with a Full day Charter!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoRummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the great time we had fishing on the Sea Horse. We really had fun.Please consider comming back to fish for Mahi durring the summer. Summer fishing can be outrageous.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    4
    1
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, New York
1 review
“Can't wait until our next visit!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We fished with Captain Rick on October 31, 2012 in hopes of catching a sailfish and although it was a poor day of fishing, we had a great time. We did the half day trip and saw only a few fish. We caught one kingfish, saw a barracuda, and may have had a sailfish on at one time but it got away. Coming all the way to Islamorada from New York for our first sport fishing trip, it was pretty disappointing but Captain Rick didn't let us give up; he chased fish for us all morning. It was definitely an experience, he is fun and knows what he is doing. We will be returning this November for a longer stay and will be fishing with him again! Can't wait!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We can,t wait to take you fishing again either. What a blast! As you know there is always something great to catch here in Islamorada. We will always do our best to show you a great time catching fish.
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about fishing on the Sea Horse.
Your Capt Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the boat to catch fish on!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Captain Rick and Jeremy found us a bunch of sailfish to catch. We caught two on a half day and had a fabulous day of fishing. Very impressed with the Captain and the Mate and would no doubt book another trip with them! Great fun!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas91063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We love to catch fish on the Sea Horse. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your fishing trip with us. I hope you will tell your friends about the fun time we had. I look forward to fishing with you again.
Best Regards,
Capt Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sea Horse Charters = THE ULTIMATE FISHING EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Undeniably, Captain Rick and the Sea Horse is my first and only choice for the ULTIMATE FISHING EXPERIENCE in the Florida Keys. Capt. Rick and his many years of personal experience fishing the waters throughout the Florida coastline and the Keys, giving him a unique advantage over the rest. During a recent outing, we were impressed with Capt. Ricks ability to target areas with the best potential for catching fish and his professional guidance and support to hauling in sailfish, grouper, bull dolphin, snapper, tuna is immeasurable. We will be returning for more fun in the Keys within the next couple of months. Dont miss the opportunity to charter one of Capt. Ricks Sea Horse Charters soon!

Raymond R

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for fishing with us we are so happy to know this trip was so special. We enjoyed fishing with you and hope to see you again.
Best regards Capt Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge mahi!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

capt rick and his crew has done an amazing job for me and my son! i had high hopes given that this was my sons first offshore trip. simply put iam very satisfied with what has come of this trip. i will be back thats for sure! thank you so much

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Huge Mahi, good stuff and lots of fun. I hope we can get you more and biger next time.
Your capt Rick. Your fish was a fish of a life time. Nice job!
Sicerely
Capt Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Horse Private Charters also viewed

 

Been to Sea Horse Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing