We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Horse Charters = THE ULTIMATE FISHING EXPERIENCE”

Sea Horse Private Charters
Ranked #3 of 159 Tours in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our friendly experienced crew will help you catch fish and have fun on a fully equipped 39 foot Harris Sport Fishing Boat with a full Tower. We accommodate up to 6 anglers with plenty of seating and two fighting chairs. We are committed to making your Sport Fishing trip as productive as possible. We search area reefs and the Gulf Stream for the best fishing opportunities available each day. Sailfish, Mahi, Tuna, Wahoo, Snapper, Amberjack, SWORD FISH, Marlin, Sharks, Cobia, and other Sport Fish are real possibilities and can be caught on the Sea Horse. We are Sport fishing and it is possible you may catch only a few fish due to adverse weather or possibly no fish in the area. We are located in Whale Harbor Marina Islamorada Florida Keys, mile marker 83.5 next to the Sea Food Buffet. Whale Harbor is a fishing destination known as the Sport Fishing Capitol of the World. We welcome novice and experienced anglers to have fun fishing on the Sea Horse. We encourage you to ask us questions about Sport fishing and the Florida Keys!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sea Horse Charters = THE ULTIMATE FISHING EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Undeniably, Captain Rick and the Sea Horse is my first and only choice for the ULTIMATE FISHING EXPERIENCE in the Florida Keys. Capt. Rick and his many years of personal experience fishing the waters throughout the Florida coastline and the Keys, giving him a unique advantage over the rest. During a recent outing, we were impressed with Capt. Ricks ability to target areas with the best potential for catching fish and his professional guidance and support to hauling in sailfish, grouper, bull dolphin, snapper, tuna is immeasurable. We will be returning for more fun in the Keys within the next couple of months. Dont miss the opportunity to charter one of Capt. Ricks Sea Horse Charters soon!

Raymond R

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for fishing with us we are so happy to know this trip was so special. We enjoyed fishing with you and hope to see you again.
Best regards Capt Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    4
    1
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge mahi!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

capt rick and his crew has done an amazing job for me and my son! i had high hopes given that this was my sons first offshore trip. simply put iam very satisfied with what has come of this trip. i will be back thats for sure! thank you so much

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Huge Mahi, good stuff and lots of fun. I hope we can get you more and biger next time.
Your capt Rick. Your fish was a fish of a life time. Nice job!
Sicerely
Capt Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Awesome Day of Fishing!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My friends and I went out with Captain Rick the other day and had an excellent day of fishing and more importantly catching...dolphin, kingfish and best of all sailfish. What made it more exciting was the sightfishing for the sailfish versus just blindly trolling as some captains do. Captain Rick and his mate not only worked hard to put us on the fish but were also very personable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kurt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Yes we had a great day fishing. We really apriciate you taking the time to write a review about your fishing experience on the Sea Horse. Islamorada is an amazing place to fish I am glad we had a day to remember. Please come back soon to catch more fish!
your Capt Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome first time fishing experience”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

If you want to catch fish, go with Captain Rich and Jeremy. Capt. Rick knew right where to spot the fish and Jeremy worked hard to have fresh live bait on the lines - amazing team. We hooked two sailfish at the same time and reeled them both in! We caught a bunch of dolphin, black fin tuna and a makeral. We had so much fun and will return again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron and Megha... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
It was our pleasure to introduce you to Islamorada sport fishing. Catching fish is always better than fishing. I hope you will come back and try it again sometime. Summer time we catch lots of Mahi maybe we can get you a big Bull Mahi. Anyway, thanks for writing about your trip.
Your Capt Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
“Catching Fish”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

If you want to catch fish, you cannot beat the Sea Horse. Capt. Rick and first mate Jeremy are truly professionals and did not disappoint on our last trip out. With a large catch of dolphin, and a vast assortment of fish such as snapper, king fish, tuna, grouper, shark, cobi, and yes a couple of sail fish, it was a fulfilling experience. We will be back and would not recommend anyone else.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaHorseCharters, Owner at Sea Horse Private Charters, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Catching fish and and having fun is what the Sea Horse is all about. Thank you for writing a review about your experience. I am so glad to read you were pleased. Next trip lets see if we can catch more.
Sincerely,
Capt Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Horse Private Charters also viewed

 

Been to Sea Horse Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing