We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good drinks and atmosphere”

Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub
Ranked #45 of 93 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Findlay, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good drinks and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The drinks and atmosphere were good, manager was friendly, but we were there early in afternoon, so did not eat from the grill.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glennon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    40
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Happy Hour Prices in the Keys”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Don 't go for the atmosphere, but if you want cheap drinks, this is the place. Doubtful I would eat there, the bar kind of smelled funny. Locals come there for the drinks (some may even live at the attached motel...hmmm). Not really what I would call a good view outside, but draft was very cold and drinks very cheap.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE PLACID,FL
Level Contributor
197 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“HAPPY HOUR!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great local spot to visit with that Happy hour to die for and nice fish baskets to sample!COME BY CAR OR BOAT THE CHOICE IS YOURS!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank chazLakePlacid_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, ON Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thursday Steak Night 16oz $16.95”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you have the chance get to OV Ocean View on a Thursday night for steak night. You get an16oz steak and a baked potato for $16.95 starting at 6pm. It is best to be there after 5 for happy hour drinks and to get a table. The steak is cooked perfectly to your liking, we have been 3x and have never been disappointed. The Pub used to be on the Ocean side but years ago there was a hurricane and it floated over to the Bay side. The view is very nice and the service is great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaalltheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun Bar”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The bar is definitely a fun place, especially the bar out back. Really nice servers doing a good job. Food...bar food and it needs some help. The wings were way overcooked and dried out. Meat on the kickers (Their version of sliders) has been reduced to the point I suggest you just get a burger and split it. It wass teak night and the steaks did look to be quite good. It was like eating a bun with condiments and then a small bite of beef. They had a steak special that night but I was not hungry enough to eat a 16 oz steak and potato and I guess I should have tried as it did look good. I give the OV the rating of very good because of the fun bar....not because of the food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johhhhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing