We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my fav local's hangout in Islamorada”
Review of Ma's Fish Camp

Ma's Fish Camp
Ranked #13 of 93 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our restaurant atmosphere is warm and friendly. Our food is prepared delightfully light, healthy and flavorful. Our seafood is grilled with lovely toppings - and if you desire fried, we fry in rice oil for good health. We do have delicious, made in house desserts including our Awarding winning traditional Key Lime Pie, German Chocolate Cake and locals favorite Hummingbird Cake. MA's also has a desirable Wine and Beer menu.
Miami
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“my fav local's hangout in Islamorada”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

great fish and the BEST keylime pie in the keys. For real! I have eaten there quite a few times and have never had a bad meal

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank miamifrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    337
    106
    44
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food and even better Key Lime Pie”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were here for lunch 4th of July weekend and it was great. My husband had the fish tacos, grilled not fried and said they were probably the best fish tacos he'd ever had. Being from Texas we've had out fair share of fish tacos so those were bold words. The hush puppies were yummy- perfectly crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside. But the highlight was the key lime pie, i tried it everywhere we ate that weekend and this was my favorite.... very unique and different than the others i had. This was a frozen version which was my first time having it like that, with both whipped cream AND a meringue topping. The meringue was toasted to perfection and tasted like marshmallows roasted over an open fire... YUM

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Deepdish Keylime Pie!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Just stopped in to this restaurant on our way to Key West. What a great find! Everything that we had was delicious. We started with the conch fritters, which were very tasty and warm. I especially liked the fish tacos, the sauce was really a good compliment to the fish. The best part was dessert though. My husband and I shared the Deepdish deluxe Keylime pie, which had strawberry sauce and white chocolate shavings. Talk about a slice of heaven! Not to mention the size of it, glad we shared it! Service was a little slow, only 2 ppl working and a lot of tables to wait on. Our waiter was very friendly though and our overall experience was amazing, thank you!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travlnchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great lunch, again!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

When we find something we like,we stick to it! Back at Ma's for conch fritters and fish tacos. Yummy as always!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlobalK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Phenomenal food, amazing grouper. We ate here twice and even our kids loved it. Ambiance is just ok but seafood is fresh and dinner fish and sauces are unique. Salad dressings are freshly made on site, as are desserts. Will definitely come back here when we are in the keys.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Msrakita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma's Fish Camp also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Ma's Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing