We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor Lights Motel
Nearby Hotels
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
$267
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Morada(Islamorada)
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
$289
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$338
$308
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands of Islamorada Hotel(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$206
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$218
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Resort(Islamorada)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
55
86
81
53
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
86
81
53
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolfull kitchenold floridaoceanfishinghammocks
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 386 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Knowing this place is classified as a 2 star motel in terms of amenities, they meet those meet those expectations and them some. I did my research before I booked, so I was familiar with the place before we arrived. My hubby & I love coming down to the keys as it is so close (we're in Ft. Lauderdale), and we needed a dog friendly place to sleep for a couple days.
We were very pleased with this place. They upgraded us due to someone else's reservation, which was great. We stayed on 2 weekdays, which is our style when it comes to traveling in the Keys, and the price was amazing! $89 a night, plus $25 for the pet at the time. We had a cottage with a kitchenette, facing the pool.

This place is ideal for boating, crashing while you go to Anne's Beach, exploring Islamorada, fishing, etc. When it is a special occasion and we want more amenities, we stay at a resort. Harbor Lights is a friendly and convenient with nice little touches on the grounds like adirondack chairs, a pool, and a hammock. The beach is good for sunbathing, but for a good swim you're so close to Anne's. The coffee in the office in the AM is pretty good.

Room Tip: Visit website & read reviews before booking. Travel on Weekdays for great deals!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lrw1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I slept in this motel to make a stopover before reaching Key West. It's a very simple motel with a very high price! The young girl at check in was as cold as the price is high. Well, this is a place not to make a stopover, but to stay if you want fishing and boating. I would however not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank arny06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was def average for a hotel for the cost. I would assume it was because of the view, which had it not been pouring down rain would have been wonderful. Now of course this is not the hotels fault. The front desk girl was rather rude, {I don't know maybe the week of rain was enough for them} we had asked for a view room did not get one, asked to change rooms said NO. When we got to room our key would not work. Went back down stairs and she said well the battery must be dead. The guys next to us had a dead door battery as well... She said only the manager could fix it and so we had to wait on him {one hour} so we could leave and go out to eat. Finally he came and we left for dinner. Now here is a tip for anyone looking for a room near or in Key West, when I booked this room, I had entered KEY WEST for my criteria, this place popped up, now it is an hour or so away FROM Key West, so look carefully when booking. I assumed the town name was like a suburbia of Key West. The noise from the other guests was a bit irritating, finally they quieted down around 11 or so, this was a Thur .not a weekend night, so we thought it a bit loud. The room was somewhat clean, however there was old candy sitting in the window sill...not sure how that got missed. The next day we called an asked for a late check out, normal time is 11 am, we asked for an extra 30 min, Answer was promptly NO. They were expecting a motorcycle group in? Check in is not even until 3 pm so we were a bit confused but hustled it to get out. None the less, if you can't find anything, then this will suffice, however I would look at other places first and check out all reviews.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very good service and friendly staf. Clean place, conveniently located and awesome if you like boating. We love spearfishing in the keys and this is the best place you can stay for a few days and enjoy the ocean. Great Coffe in the front desk for free...Thank you Guys..
Best Regards..
The Cubans ....

Room Tip: ocean view...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The location is good but our room was small, the bathroom door would not close, there was no coffee maker or Wi-Fi. the nearest provision store was 2 miles to the South. The bed creaked at every movement. Thankfully we only stayed one night

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hillstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborLightsMotel, General Manager at Harbor Lights Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

We are sorry that you left us such a bad review! We apologize that the nearest store is almost two miles away! To be honest, we have never had a complaint about not having a store close and we do not know how to respond to that! Most people come to the keys because it is not all commercial and built up with stores everywhere and we kind of enjoy it that way!

Please note that not all our rooms have coffee makers. You rented the smallest and cheapest room in the hotel. Your room was clean and had the basics (bed, bath, mini fridge, tv, ac,etc.) Over 80% of our property are larger units with kitchens. Please also note that we serve coffee in the lobby, so that this is available to all our guests!

Please also note that the property does have free WiFi available to all guests.

We would look into the door and the bed, but have no idea what room you were in because you did not mention anything to us during your stay!

We are so very sorry that you felt your stay rated only one star! We really hope we get the opportunity to do better for you in the future!

Todd & Becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews