We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservations recommended!!”
Review of Lazy Days

Lazy Days
Ranked #9 of 93 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Englewood, Ohio
2 reviews
“Reservations recommended!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had reservations, recommended by people we talked to on trip, and definitely glad we did. Others in line were turned away due to restaurant being totally booked. We were seated immediately, outside with a lovely view. Both of our entrees were excellent. Definitely recommend the conch chowder. The service was very good and our waiter was attentive.
Highly recommend this restaurant. We will return!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,500
    1,108
    371
    144
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Food In Old Restaurant”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Food here was very nice, and not too expensive. You just have to look past the out dated decor. I would recommend making a booking, as when we went there was a half hour wait for people who turned up on the off chance. Always a good sign!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rupertg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful appetizers”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We went for a late lunch and had two appetizers..a whole lionfish and cracked conch.....both were big portions...well cooked and nicely presented. We tried the conch chowder and found it enjoyable. We sat outside and enjoyed a beautiful view. The service was good and the price fair. We will return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mako B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place for a nice lunch and view”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have been in this place a few times before and as usual, we had a great time. My parents in law were visiting from Mexico and I wanted to impress them, so we drove all the way down from Miami to Lazy Days for a nice afternoon lunch. They were very happy with the food, first with the seafood soup and the shrimp and later with the fish filet and the deep fried fish. The service was prompt and courteous and the views fantastic. This is a little gem in The Keys and will surely come back again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juanmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Have it your way”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great place to have your fresh catch expertly prepared. Our captain recommended the 'Lazy Days' option and he was right. Breaded, fried, with a melted cheese, tomato, and onion topping. Service was fast and courteous. Highly recommend Lazy days whether you have your own fish or not.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcord2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Days also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lazy Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing