We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fishing in the Florida Keys”

Florida Keys Fishing
Reviewed July 29, 2017

I have fish with Capt. Robert Mathis for a number of years and I think hands-down this is the best fishing boat in the Marina we always catch our limit and the size of the fish is amazing, me and the guys are in a fishing club and we would not choose any boat but the restless too

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank parks1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElCapitanRobert, Owner at Florida Keys Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank You for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. Looking forward to many more trips with you and members of the Fishing Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2017

We have fished with Captain Robert Mathias for many years now. Don't look any further than Florida Keys Fishing for your fishing charter experience in Islamorada; inshore or offshore! Robert is a captain with experience and wisdom on the water. Our family has fished many times on the Restless Too, snorkeled as well as lobstering. You can count on him to be on-time, safe and professional; plus no one around can filet a fish as cleanly as Capt Mathias!!! Whether you're a new angler, a family with children, or have experience with a reel, Florida Keys Fishing will be a fun and memorable time. Highly recommended by this fan!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Igale-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restlesstoo, Owner at Florida Keys Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Without doubt I have enjoyed fishing with you and your family and seeing your girls develop into great anglers. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

I have fished with Captain Robert Mathias of Florida Keys Fishing for a number of years.
He has never failed to put us on the fish! If you are looking for an 8 hour "boat ride" with few fish to show on a fancy, mahogany laden, air-conditioned boat, this is not your guy. But, if you're looking for a captain who utilizes his many years of experience fishing in the Keys to provide you with a safe, entertaining and successful Keys fishing trip, Captain Robert and his boat "Restless Too" is the only way to go. You will enjoy his many stories, his fishing instructions (if you need them) and his friendly attitude toward you and your guests. I went through a number of captains in the Keys until I found the best in Captain Robert. You will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restlesstoo, Owner at Florida Keys Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thanks Tom, it's been a pleasure to fish with you and your family over the years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida Keys Fishing also viewed

 
 

Been to Florida Keys Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing